askthemeatman.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 4,893
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 12 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Website is very slow. Case price not shown on website. Had to enter case quantity for pricing info.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
john a. d | Submitted 9 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

used your sausage seasoning when i managed a restaurant in 1970. I was told after that some 10 years later f.w. Witt was out of business. thanks to the inter net i found you guys. Hope it' the same. It was the best !!!

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0

Response from askthemeatman.com:

Hi John,

Yes, this is still the same seasoning from the same F.W. Witt company.

The only thing that changed was the Witt company was bought by another very large seasoning company - Newly Weds Foods.

BUT, they have taken a completely hands off ownership.  The have let the Witt company operate just as it had before it was bought.

So nothing has really changed with the Witt company.

Craig Meyer
Owner - Ask The Meatman

Uvone B | Submitted 26 May 2017
Verified Customer

I didn't know this seasoning was only sol to meat stores.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 20 May 2017
Verified Customer

for some reason your site would not let me add BBQ rub to this order I will be ordering it as a separate item which makes no sense to me

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 27 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

Used this when Witts had this.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Kari | Submitted 1 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Thank you!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Stacey | Submitted 16 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

So far so good. We will see how the shipping and product is.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Byron E | ID, United States | Submitted 9 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

Great service.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Jason | Submitted 5 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

Quick and easy

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Michael B | Submitted 30 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

Loved the casing ordered last year. Needed some for processing my deer sausage this year too.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 26 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

will use you again appreciate the free shipping too

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Kaye R | Submitted 25 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

Great so far!

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
ED G | Submitted 21 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

SIMPLE, SHOWS ALL I MIGHT ASK

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
John W | Submitted 18 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

pretty easy shopping compared to other sites.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Heinz o l | Submitted 16 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

Easy to order and good prices

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Bruce P | Submitted 9 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

good selection. We will see how the snack stick casings compare to others that I have used.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Joe P | Submitted 6 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

Your web site is very helpful

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Greg L | Submitted 27 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

Products are described with visuals. Some indication about blade thickness would be helpful. I am looking for thinner blades and had to infer your blades are thin from the images.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 21 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

GOOD

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Joe R | Submitted 20 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

will this item get to Bennington,by 12-24?

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017