askthemeatman.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 4,854
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 17 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

I believe your shopping site is very confusing

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Michell H | Submitted 24 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Received error message PE101 fearful site was erroneous and would compromise my information.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Scott d | Submitted 14 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

Web site need some work but otherwise pretty good

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
david c | Submitted 6 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

Good

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 4 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

OUT of Stock for the item I wanted to purchase.The word got out about these bones!
I wanted to purchase more than one item, but each time I was separately directed to reenter my shipping info, email, and go over to PayPal come back to click another button. The 1st time, I clicked continued shopping to add an item to my total. But it just deleted my first order and asked for all the same info I had just entered 2 minutes ago.
Bring back the knuckle bones!!!! My doggie LOVES them!

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Victor S | Submitted 20 Mar 2016
Verified Customer

I would like to be able to type a message to the person I'm sending this to as it is a gift and I want them to know who it is from once they receive it.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Robert H | Submitted 18 Jan 2016
Verified Customer

Website is a little too busy looking and disorganized. Hard to find info. Maybe streamline and add a search function

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
pat j | Submitted 9 Jan 2016
Verified Customer

the first time I entered the information the promised discount did not seem to appear; t worked the second time I tried it

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 8 Dec 2015
Verified Customer

Your website still needs work. I find it very confusing to navigate. Your product is great & we order it every year.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Chase M | Submitted 2 Dec 2015
Verified Customer

Need to update website. Very out dated. Difficult to navigate.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Matt N | Submitted 17 Nov 2015
Verified Customer

Hope to see my order soon.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Ron Lee (Lee Wild Game P | NV, United States | Submitted 7 Aug 2015
Verified Customer

your web site is somewhat hard to read. I could not find A.C Legg deer/cotto salami seasoning at all. I need the cases that have 2-100lb. seasoning bags in them. thanks.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0

Response from askthemeatman.com:

I'm sorry, but we don't carry the AC Legg deer/cotto salami seasoning. We just carry the Witts Deer Salami Seasoning.

vicki | Submitted 18 May 2015
Verified Customer

website needs some design work ;)

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Jenny D | Submitted 18 Apr 2015
Verified Customer

I don't like having to submit my cc info to a third party

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0

Response from askthemeatman.com:

Hi Jenny,

I understand your concern on who processes our credit/debit card orders.

All small ecommerce businesses have to use a company to process their cards - whether it is authorize.net, paypal, etc.

The company we use to process our credit/debit cards is 2checkout.com. They have been in business since 1999 and we have always used them to process our credit/debit card orders since we began selling online in 2001.

They are very reputable company based in Ohio and have an excellent record for being PCI compliant and safe.

You can read more about the company by visiting their website at www.2checkout.com or you can Google the company to read 3rd party reviews of their business.

Thanks Jenny.
Craig Meyer - Owner Ask The Meatman.com

Denise S | Submitted 17 Feb 2015
Verified Customer

Site rather disorganized, but good selection of products.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
stevenbottoms | Submitted 16 Jan 2015
Verified Customer

When I ordered a hank of casings, I was expecting them to be "loaded-up" so I could easily slip them onto the cone. Not a huge deal, just not what I expected.

Steve

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0

Response from askthemeatman.com:

Those type of Natural Hog Casings are called "Pretubed Natural Hog Casings". They are not called "Hanks" of Natural Hog Casings. We do not carry the Pretubed Natural Hog Casings. They are available from other stores, but on average they are twice as expensive as Hanks of Natural Hog Casings. Sausage Maker carries the Pretubed Hog Casings. They cost $22.99 per bundle plus shipping and they ONLY stuff 50 lbs. of meat - where our Hanks of Hog Casings ONLY cost $29.97 with FREE shipping and they stuff 100 to 125 lbs. of meat.

Jason | Submitted 23 Dec 2014
Verified Customer

The website is alittle confusing not very mobile friendly would probably work better on a PC would have uses amazon but wasn't paying $8 to ship something that would fit in an envelope

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
pete h | Submitted 14 Dec 2014
Verified Customer

good price on the three set thanks backyard smokin

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 16 Nov 2014
Verified Customer

Web site is sloppy and seems disorganized.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
dorothy d | Submitted 25 Oct 2014
Verified Customer

Very satisfied fast shipping

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017