LOSTGALLEON.COM Reviews

5 Stars

5.0 Overall Rating

Based on 454
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Rodrigo V | TX, United States | Submitted 15 Mar 2017

“This was my first time buying at Lost Galleon and overall I was impressed with the fast shipping, the packaging and the condition of the coin. I will definitely buy again. Thank you ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | NJ, United States | Submitted 2 Mar 2017

“I just received the coin I ordered. It arrived quickly & is exactly as described & pictured.I also ordered a chain, the price & quality is outstanding. I like that it came with a certificate of authenticity & explained all about the history of the coin. It made a great gift as it is a little unusual!! I will definetly order another piece, if not for myself ,as another gift.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
John J | Submitted 2 Mar 2017

“I contacted Customer Service to schedule a specific delivery date. They took that into consideration and when they found out that the delivery was to be a day earlier than planned they contacted FedEx and then me to give me an update. The item was delivered when I was at home as requested but I was thrilled at the great Customer service that Lost Galleon provided. I felt it was superior and will buy from them again.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 15 Feb 2017

“Nice coin; beautiful piece of jewelry.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Erica | SC, United States | Submitted 10 Feb 2017

“Beautiful genuine product”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 9 Feb 2017

“Great website, beautiful jewelry, fast delivery! ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Swan R | MA, United States | Submitted 9 Feb 2017

“I purchased this as a gift not knowing much about ancient coins or their value. I did a little research and the pricing seemed in line with what other sites are selling at. However the coins and the settings I saw at Lost Galleon seemed to be of a much higher quality. Even better the pendant is more beautiful in person than it appeared online. I am very happy with my purchase and should the need arise I will return to Lost Galleon to make another. Praise Janus.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Peter S | FL, United States | Submitted 26 Jan 2017

“ I had been shopping for a nice Atocha coin pendant for some time when I discovered Lost Galleon. The quality of the coin and the craftsmanship of the pendant are outstanding, all at a reasonable price. I am thrilled with my purchase and will certainly be a return customer! ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
clh88 | MO, United States | Submitted 17 Jan 2017

“Found what I was looking for. They were pleasant to deal with. Items I purchased are lovely!”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Richard V | MI, United States | Submitted 12 Jan 2017

“I am very leery of purchases over the internet, especially when it involves rare coins or artifacts. but danny and his staff put my insecurities to rest with one phone call. This was one of the best experiences and purchases i have had the pleasure of making on an online business. Dannys staff was extremely knowledgeable and super friendly. I will surely be making more purchases in the near future. shipping was very fast and the coin i bought was better than all the other places i searched. Thankyou danny and the staff at lost Galleon for a great coin and experience. A customer for life. Rich.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Johnny | FL, United States | Submitted 11 Jan 2017

“Very professional, excellent products and service.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Laura R | CA, United States | Submitted 9 Jan 2017

“The merchandise represented on the website was exactly what I received. You can trust that what you order is what you will receive. The quality of the setting is outstanding. The gift wrap and packaging of the authentication materials was a nice touch. Overall a VERY positive experience.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
John M | LA, United States | Submitted 9 Jan 2017

“I have purchased numerous times from Lostgalleon. Every time I was completely satisfied with the product, price, quality, etc.... Please keep the unique items coming. I check in with your website several times a year for new product. Very satisfied customer.
PS The delivery times are first rate as well.”

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Lisa | PA, United States | Submitted 7 Jan 2017

“ I was looking for an Italian coin pendant for quite some time ... I found what I was looking but I was very concerned about the size & quality . When I called I spoke with Danielle who was so helpfull ... He answered all of my questions & concerns . At that point I know that I had to order my coin and I received it before Christmas which made it even more special because it was a gift from my family !!! I wear it every day and I also enjoy knowing the story behind my coin. Thank you , Lisa”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
LoveHistory | CO, United States | Submitted 7 Jan 2017

“The pendent that I received with the coin was exactly as expected from the website. I got a Constantine I Hand of God from LOSTGALLEON.com and my wife loved it. The significance of the coin to her was immense. I love how the website gives a summary of the significance of each item. I know that I will in the future look for items on LOSTGALLEON.com.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Ben | SC, United States | Submitted 6 Jan 2017

“As usual, Dan was great at helping me find the right Christmas present for my historian mate.

Following is just for Dan
A suggestion:
The smaller coin pendants have a smaller frame (obviously) but the loops at the top of the
frame through which the chain passes are also smaller, so much so that all but the smallest
clasps can't be used. Keeping this in mind will save me from future trips to my local gold guy.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0

Response from LOSTGALLEON.COM:

Hi Ben, Thank you for your comments and sorry to hear that you had this issue with your chain fitting through the bail. The bail opening sizes on our smallest pendants range from 2.5mm to 5mm. We encourage customers to contact us if they have a certain size chain that they need to fit a pendant, so we can verify that particular bail size opening.

Gary | NH, United States | Submitted 6 Jan 2017

“This shopping experience has been as I would expect for online shopping. I am deployed with the US military and sent it home for my wife for Christmas. I haven't seen the item, she says she loves it. It may have been posted somewhere, but I did not see where it said the shipping would need to be signed for. As this was a gift I needed to arrange for someone (after ordering) to go to the post office to pick it up. It would have been nice, have planned that ahead of time.

Gary”

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
RJinFayNC | NC, United States | Submitted 5 Jan 2017

“This was my second purchase at LOSTGALLEON.COM, and I couldn't be happier with it. That is, my wife couldn't be happier! I love being able to buy my wife gifts that are not only beautiful, but also historical in nature. LOSTGALLEON.COM's prices are not the lowest, but their quality is above par. I highly recommend LOSTGALLEON.COM to anyone searching for a unique gift! ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | TX, United States | Submitted 4 Jan 2017

“Great products, great prices, great service!”

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Tom | WA, United States | Submitted 4 Jan 2017

“This is my 3rd purchase from Lost Galleon. The bracelet was beautiful, even nicer than the website photo, and the coin was in better shape than I expected. I contacted the store with a special request regarding the packaging and shipping, they said "no problem" and took care of things without a hitch. This is a business I would recommend to anyone, and will definitely use again.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017