Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
DOUG - NC, United States
02 Jan 2015
5 stars
beautiful product - better than expected
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Bob L - TX, United States
31 Dec 2014
5 stars
Very pleased with our purchase of a Greek coin pendant for a neckless. It was exactly as pictured on the website, very nice.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Steve - HI, United States
30 Dec 2014
5 stars
Great product selection
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Anonymous Customer - GA, United States
30 Dec 2014
5 stars
Outstanding and unique choices of beautiful jewelry and accessories.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jim V - WA, United States
29 Dec 2014
5 stars
I searched a lot of sights for just the right necklace for my daughter, and I'm sure glad I found this one! I had a few questions both before and during the purchasing process, and I was very impressed with the professional manner everything was handled with. According to my daughter, this was the best gift ever!
Thanks Lost Galleon!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
JIll L - CA, United States
26 Dec 2014
5 stars
Years ago, while visiting Key West Fla. I purchased a "pieces of eight", or what i believed to be a pieces of eight from Mel Fisher. I was had. It was not real gold and it was not authentic.My husband treasured it until the gold plating wore off. I had it re-plated and while traveling to Niagara Falls, the cage that held the pendant simply fell apart. I saw the look of disappointment on my husbands face. It was terrible, as he treasured this. Before Christmas, I found Lost Galleon on the internet and was able to purchase a real pieces of eight with a real gold cage. It also has the info on which ship this coin came from. He now owns a real piece of history. Thank-you for helping pick out a piece that he can now treasure.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Annmarie - NC, United States
19 Dec 2014
5 stars
My experience with The Lost Galleon was remarkable, not only impressed by Dan's thoroughness but his genuine love of of people and what he does - finding treasures and creating exemplary pieces. I am well pleased with my Pegasus, double wow!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Barbara B - TX, United States
19 Dec 2014
5 stars
It was a great experience from beginning to end. I had so much help with the coin I wanted, and the history of the coin. Your website helped me decide which coin I wanted with the photos. I was so happy to order the one I wanted and received it when I expected the delivery. The coin is beautiful and will recommend Lost Galleon for coins. Your service and attention to detail made the whole experience wonderful. Thank you.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Gail P - PA, United States
16 Dec 2014
5 stars
I originally ordered a pendant and it was bigger than expected (my fault, as measurements were given, I just didn't check the size). I called and spoke to Dan. He was very helpful. I returned the large pendant and exchanged it for one the correct size. I highly recommend Lost Galleon as they were very helpful and cooperative. Great cutomer service
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
AJ - FL, United States
05 Dec 2014
5 stars
A friend had showed me a coin he had bought and being a Roman history geek I was taken aback by the quality of these ancient pieces and the mounting of same. I purchased 3 pieces, two coins and a pottery shard. The later was so much better in my hand than on the web site. Think the pieces will make for very interesting and unusual gifts this Christmas. Good buying experience.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Cindy - FL, United States
03 Dec 2014
5 stars
My husband recently lost a necklace that he had for over 40 years. It was sentimental and irreplaceable.
I wanted to surprise him with something unusual and just plain cool and The Lost Galleon had the best products I found (and I did a great deal of checking around). It's a surprise Christmas present. I think it is wonderful and I am hoping he does too.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Gene
03 Dec 2014
5 stars
I ordered the pendant as a Christmas present for my wife. I must say it exceeded expectations. It was larger and heavier then I first thought. Everything was very professionally done.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Anonymous Customer - Vic, Australia
02 Dec 2014
5 stars
Easy website to navigate and very prompt delivery considering I am located in Australia. Overall about a week to arrive - very good!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Betty D - CA, United States
21 Nov 2014
5 stars
Great experience and great piece of history. Thank you!!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Todd Y - AK, United States
21 Nov 2014
5 stars
Service was great. The product was splendiferous to reference Mary Poppins. What Lost Galleon offers makes it worth returning to the world of work to afford another purchase.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
STEVE D - MD, United States
20 Nov 2014
5 stars
I thought the item I purchased was a tad bigger. On line it looks bigger. this thing is pretty small. But I do like it
Response from WWW.LOSTGALLEON.COM:
Thank you for your comments. We have pendants in many different sizes and you are certainly welcome to exchange yours for a larger piece. From small to very large, every item is one of a kind and the size and weight for every piece is shown on its' item page. We encourage customers to please contact us if they have any questions.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Tara P - NJ, United States
31 Oct 2014
5 stars
Where do I begin? I approached Dan about a piece that wound up being custom and when all was all said and done I couldn't be more satisfied. Dan was so accommodating and extremely knowledgable. He was so patient and gracious and kept me in the loop every step of the way. My husband now proudly wears the most beautiful custom bracelet made just for him. The sentimental value is immeasurable and the story of its "creation" is one that will last for generations. I could not recommend Dan more. We will absolutely be purchasing from him again. After all we've been through these past couple of months...he's practically family! Thank you Dan and The Lost Galleon for this most special bracelet. You really are the best! Customers for life!!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Greek M
16 Oct 2014
5 stars
Your site offered a comprehensive selection of ancient coin jewelry with extensive documentation on each piece. Many of the other sites did not provide me with enough information to make an informed selection.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jack - TX, United States
01 Oct 2014
5 stars
I purchased a beautiful Athenian Owl pendant for my wife for our 18th anniversary. I had spoken with Danny regarding the pendant and his feedback was valuable and spot-on. The pendant was ordered on a Tuesday and delivered on Friday. The gift wrapping and the enclosed personalized card from me made for a great reveal of the Owl. When she finally got to the pendant, she was completely speechless with it's beauty. It truly conveyed far better in person than on the website.

I cannot say enough about the whole experience with Lost Galleon except it and the pendant exceeded all of my expectations. I highly recommend Danny and his staff at Lost Galleon, you will not be disappointed with the service or the products.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Justin - TX, United States
01 Oct 2014
5 stars
Excellent quality, competitive prices. Great company to work with.
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>