Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Frank - GA, United States
27 Dec 2013
5 stars
Eperience was easy,selection was good. Delivery was qiuck and on time. Value is average, but shipping and gift wrapping were included. Detailed history and authentication papers add interest to the items. I would buy again from this site in the futute.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Fred M - FL, United States
27 Dec 2013
5 stars
Excellent
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
K. K. - MN, United States
27 Dec 2013
5 stars
My purchase of the antique Japanese earrings was painlessly smooth with delivery well within the advertised time.

Uniform ohhs and ahas by everyone looking at the gift.

My two daughters have already flipped a coin to see who gets them when mom is gone.....
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
blynn - VA, United States
20 Dec 2013
5 stars
service was prompt, and the quality of the framed coin seems excellent
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Sharon - SC, United States
17 Dec 2013
5 stars
Thank you for an enjoyable shopping experience. Your on-line store was easy to peruse and select from and the whole experience was a good one from start to finish.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Bruce L - GA, United States
11 Dec 2013
5 stars
Exceeded all expectations. I was delighted with every part of the transaction.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
JanS - CO, United States
11 Dec 2013
5 stars
Thank you so much, Dan, for working with me so patiently and for so long to find the right coin and then to get the whole piece just perfect. My Charles VI Ecu d'Or La Couronne is beautiful and well worth the wait!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
DOUG - NC, United States
04 Dec 2013
5 stars
ITEM WAS AS DESCRIBED - VERY FAST SHIPPING
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
John - NM, United States
26 Nov 2013
5 stars
The coin pendant is spectacular! I am so pleased with it.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Renee - TX, United States
26 Nov 2013
5 stars
Overall experience 100% PERFECT!!!!!!!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Hugh - TN, United States
13 Nov 2013
5 stars
A fair price for a wonderful coin pendant. Arrived promptly and just as represented.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
John Farley - LA, United States
30 Oct 2013
5 stars
I LOVED my experience from the very first time I started looking through the website! There was so much to choose from! Once decided, the personal touch that was added to my purchase is just not expected these days! I received my purchase in two days and still am in awe of the pendant I chose. Will definitely use Dan and his crew in the future!!!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Ken - KS, United States
17 Oct 2013
5 stars
Very smooth ordering system with every aspect of transaction being topnotch. The coin pendant is as advertised and I am ver y pleased with LG. Keep up the fine job.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Zippytoo - NC, United States
17 Oct 2013
5 stars
The selection and ordering process was excellent. Delivery was within two days. The certificate delivered with the coin was very detailed except it does not have the actual date the coin was struck and where it was found. Other than that the coin and mounting are beautiful. Great value for the $$$.
Response from WWW.LOSTGALLEON.COM:
Thank you for your recent order and it is great to know that you are happy with your treasure piece. You have brought up 2 very good points here. During the Ancient and Medieval periods actual dates were not normally put on coins. Through historical records using Mint marks, Moneyer's names, Ruler markings etc. , a date range can be determined for these types of coins. So although the exact year that each coin is struck is not available, we can be sure of the date range and the mint location, which is shown on each certificate. Also, when most ancient coins were found in the past, records of each site location were rarely kept with each coin. So unfortunately, this information is not available for ancient coins in most cases. The exception to this is Shipwreck coins, which we know exactly where they were recovered. As always, we do guarantee the authenticity of each and every piece we offer and strive to provide as much information as we can with each coin!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Captain H - TN, United States
17 Oct 2013
5 stars
The item was just as described and was delivered promptly. Thank you!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Sulayla - OR, United States
03 Oct 2013
5 stars
Truly great service very personal attention, lots of questions answered would highly recommend.Will be shopping in the future with you again. Thank you
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
BrandyC - LA, United States
18 Sep 2013
5 stars
The product is exactly as it was pictured on the website. Beautiful, high quality jewelry and reasonably priced. I received my pendant in just 3 days! I will be happy to purchase more from them!!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
R. S - OH, United States
13 Sep 2013
5 stars
Very friendly,knowledgable and efficient service. The piece was even better than described and we would definitely recommend your company to anyone.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jessie p - MN, United States
04 Sep 2013
5 stars
Great pricy and customer service
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Michael - WA, United States
22 Aug 2013
5 stars
My experience on the website was for easy navigation from area to area. I found what I was looking for and made the purchase and the shipping and delivery was immediate. Excellent experience and I had fun looking at all the items.
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>