ThatsCoolWire.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.6 Overall Rating

Based on 1,528
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
cyber | Submitted 25 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

I can't give you a better recommend your site to others because I just placed my order and it is my 1st time ordering from you
I also can't give you a better rating on How likely are you to buy from us again for the same reason.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
CARL VAN D | Submitted 25 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

Navigating the site required more 'Home' runs than I expected. Continue shopping should go back to the last full product page.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 22 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

Everything was fantastic except for some weird behavior with my shopping cart - there seemed to be different versions depending on which part of the site I accessed it from, and during checkout the first part reflected what was in my cart, but final confirmation was missing one product so I had to go re-add it and then it seemed fine. Just a bit confusing - I hope everything ended up in the cart ok. :)

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Bethany | Submitted 13 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

First time trying this stuff. I like the pre-made kits so I can try it and see what I really want to do.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Kenton T | Submitted 9 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

My cart kept getting wiped out and I had to rebuild it several times.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
David R | Submitted 12 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Top menu on website could have a dedicated "shop" button to take you to the catalog. Otherwise everything is awesome!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Robert B | AL, United States | Submitted 29 May 2017
Verified Customer

Good so far. This is for an experiment. Attempting to make a lightning bolt from a storm for a model RR.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Robert F | Submitted 23 May 2017
Verified Customer

It's hard to understand what you're buying exactly. I wouldn't consider myself inexperienced, either.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Chad | Submitted 22 May 2017
Verified Customer

So far... so good...

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
David M | Submitted 10 May 2017
Verified Customer

If I decide your products meet my needs and I decide to produce a rear lit lapidary broach setting for transparent or translucent gemstones in the future, I would want a cheaper shipping method such as ground mail package rates to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (non-expedited) so my shipper charges were not more than my purchases like this order is. Would that be a possibility if I decide to purchase larger amounts of these three products?

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi David,

Thanks for taking the time to write your comment and we agree shipping can be frustrating and we try hard to make it fair.  We have hundreds and hundreds of products and all come in different sizes and weights and our costs are different for each order.  Most of our challenges come from when we have to ship outside of the US so on your next order please call us and tell us what you would like to order and we will search all the shipping methods to find the cheapest but for that order we will have to send you an invoice.  Any questions please call us Toll Free 866-435-9473.

Tom T | Submitted 21 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

Shipping is a bit much, this package is small. Priority mail should be 5 bucks or less. I ship stuff all the time. You need to adjust your shipping estimator. It almost was enough to make me not complete the purchase. Other than that, your site is great.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 19 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

I had a little trouble navigating the site and I thought the cart session timeout is a little short.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Marvin S | KS, United States | Submitted 15 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

I am new to EL wires and am learning about them.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Trent S | Submitted 26 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Easy and quick, thank you.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
James H | Submitted 6 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

All good so far

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 3 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

Good but do not need often

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Jack P | TX, United States | Submitted 1 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

I hope this works for my project. I'm excited to start working with El wire. I'll definitely buy brighter and bigger strands next time, but what I received should work just fine.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
john s | Submitted 9 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

good

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Shann B | Submitted 30 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Nice and easy Checkout. I like that!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Shane h | Submitted 18 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Hard to change order if one should change their mind or want to add something.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017