ThatsCoolWire.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.6 Overall Rating

Based on 1,528
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Ellen W | Submitted 23 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

I didn't get the product yet so can't say how good it was!

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Darius S | Submitted 5 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

There aren't many EL wire companies in the US, so shipping prices are great here. I like your el wire fastener products.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
lindsey s | Submitted 27 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

selection of items is great and prices are fair, but shipping is a bit costly

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Hillery S | Submitted 25 May 2017
Verified Customer

I found the organization of the site difficult to maneuver without using the search option and then clicking through each page to find what I was looking for. I feel that the products could be better organized to improve the shopping experience, but I've heard that order processing is fast and the product quality is excellent so I am looking forward to using the product for my project. Will most likely purchase again!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Marie | Submitted 15 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

site keeps crashing my fire fox, also I thought I had placed order, only to wait and not have it come. my bad, i had not finished hitting all the necessary buttons to place order, maybe that could be clearer

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Casey t | Submitted 27 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

The site is pretty rough to use, but otherwise not a bad experience. Shipping is a tad expensive. However after ordering I received it only a few days after, so it was pretty fast.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
James M | Submitted 10 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

havent recieved anything yet

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi James,

Thanks for your comment and after reviewing your order you just placed it today and you selected GROUND shipping we will ship your order out today. If you are talking about not receiving a confirmation email one is sent out after every order is placed please check you spam folder. If you have any questions about your order please call us Toll Free 866-435-9473 and again thank you for your order.

Anonymous Customer | Submitted 8 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

I wish it had been easier to find the product I was looking for from your home page.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Colin M | Submitted 23 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

a little confused on if each wire comes with its own 3-mode strobe battery pack

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Kyle P | Submitted 13 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

It kept erasing what was in my shopping cart... very frustrating considering how much I was purchasing

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Brad K | ND, United States | Submitted 17 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

1) It would be nice to be able to use PayPal
2) Perhaps if the mailing/billing address were saved so you wouldn't have to fill it in each time.
3) There was a monthly deal that I was interested and the image showed 3 different colors but only pink was in the selection. (Motion Controlled 3mm El Wire Kit 6.5 Feet 3VDC). I tried to use the 'Contact Us' link option to ask if other colors were available but after filling in the information, it kept telling me that I need to fill in the name even though it was filled in.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi Brad,

We appreciate your feedback and just wanted to reply to your comments.

1. We have looked into PayPal and it shows a less then 2 percent interest in us offering PayPal. Once this number increases we will look into adding PayPal.

2. If you sign up to become member then during the checkout process it asks if you are a member or not and if you were then you would sign in and your info will be filled in.

3. We apologize for showing three colors but only offered one this is because when the picture was taken we offered three colors and as one color runs out the picture does remain.

We will have to look into the message telling you you need to fill in the name when you have already filled it in.

I hope we answered your questions if not please call us Toll Free 866-435-9473.

The ThatsCoolWire Team

Jenna B | Submitted 9 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

Would have liked more specifications on some items, like the length of the EL splitters and type of connectors used. User account and cart I made last night was not saved and had to re-add my items

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 3 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

Could definitely go for a major facelift on the design and checkout, shopping, etc to have a more "trustworthy" feel to it. Great products, though. :)

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

We try and respond to all comments positive or not so positive. Would like to know who wrote this comment because we pride ourselves by replying directly to the customer but this post says it is Anonymous. We just updated our site with all the latest features for both safety and we have our site scanned every quarter bu an outside independent firm to keep our safety seal active on our site. In addition to that we provide every customer 4X protection which guarantees lowest price, guarantee delivery and much more. We would love to talk to you so please call us Toll Free 866-435-9473 and we can review your concerns.

David E | Submitted 14 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

Let's see how the product works...

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi David,

We try very hard here at ThatsCoolWire.com to achieve a 4 or 5 star rating and we reach out to customers that might not have had a great experience to see what we could of done better. Please call us Toll Free 866-435-9473 if there was anything we could of done to make your experience better next time. We truly do appreciate your valued business.

Adriaan | Submitted 23 May 2016
Verified Customer

Slightly difficult on mobile, cool products.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi Adriaan, We noticed you gave us a 3 Star overall rating and we truly strive to get a 4 or 5 Star rating. We would love for you to call us and tell us what was difficult with your mobile order process since we just converted our site to be 100 percent mobile friendly. Any feedback you can provide us would be very helpful. Our Toll Free # is 866-435-9473.

Anonymous Customer | Submitted 10 Mar 2016
Verified Customer

Web sit lay out is a little strange. Would like to know more about products. Did not see reviews on individual products.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
tim f | Submitted 11 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

Cannot confirm when this will be shipped, I need it tomorrow 12 February order 25922

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
simone s | Submitted 5 Jan 2016
Verified Customer

website is hard to navigate.My cart emptied 4 times!!!!! Hard to figure out why sometimes you need an inverter, when the samples I was given are in a cheap battery holder/inverter.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 8 Nov 2015
Verified Customer

you have an issue with error messages when you don't like the completion of dropdowns. The "Please Upgrade" message is confusing.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Kerry | Submitted 12 Oct 2015
Verified Customer

Your customer service crew is great, but your website isn't all that intuitive when it comes to ordering.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017