ThatsCoolWire.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.6 Overall Rating

Based on 1,483
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Marvin S | Submitted 5 May 2017
Verified Customer

It is very hard to get to the power supply page on your site!!! It should be listed on the right side with all other stuff to choose from.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi Marvin,

We are truly sorry you had a hard time getting to a specific page in this case our power supply page.  We try hard to make things as easy as we can but do understand that is not possible in all cases.  If you would like to call us Toll Free 866-435-9473 to discuss we would love to talk to you.

Sincerely,

ThatsCoolWire.com

Brian P | IL, United States | Submitted 28 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

I own a woodworking business and often have the need to backlight my artwork. I took a shot on one of your products. It doesn't provide nearly as much light as I was hoping for. I don't k ow if there are other battery powered options, but the one that I received is not nearly enough.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi Brian,

Sorry your experience was less then what you expected typically to back light things really is an art in itself meaning how much ambient light is in the room how much glow you are looking for and the distance from the artwork and the back wall where the glow will be.  It seems like LED's will be better for your application MAYBE because LED's can cause hot spots.

Just give us a call Toll Free to discuss your application and see if some of our LED's will work better and we can do an exchange.  Call us Toll Free 866-435-9473.

Thanks,

ThatsCoolWire Team

Jacque H | Submitted 9 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

Took the survey for it to give a 10% of coupon code, However page disappeared, I believe the coupon code was "survey" but page closed automatically and very quickly. So called customer service who was very polite and told me where to enter the code, however after entering code it never applied.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Ryan E R | Submitted 15 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

Your service (via chat) was quite nice, but your website is very difficult to navigate and your e-procurement system could use a major tuneup.

I'd be happy to provide UX feedback if you need some.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi Ryan,

Sorry you had issues on our website. We actually just upgraded our website to be very user friendly with cell phones and tablets and be more responsive. What some people find difficult is when purchasing el wire there are so so so many options and that is why we have LIVE CHAT and a Toll Free # 866-435-9473 to help those customers trying to do a specific thing but are having trouble knowing where to look.

We would love your feedback on all your issues so we can go through them all with you and see where we might be able to improve.

Thanks and again if you have any questions please call us Toll Free 866-435-9473.

Tim B | Submitted 30 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

I found the site clumsy. To find tee-shirts I have to go through the el panel products. I have to specifically state that I don't want batteries. And twice while shopping, my shopping magically emptied even though I had items in it. The products seem okay (but we'll see when I actually get them), but the site itself doesn't lend itself to easy shopping.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
John P | Submitted 20 Apr 2016
Verified Customer

this site is hard to navigate through for me as I am just a beginner. It seems to me that is who your target consumer is, beginners just starting to learn about these products. Yet it is really confusing on putting your kit together. I would think a clear description on each option, weather or not it needs to be included, and why you would need one option over another would be very helpful. Then again that might just make too much clutter on your pages but it would have helped me a lot.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Marc H | Submitted 3 Mar 2015
Verified Customer

Website feels very clunky, although wire itself is easy to locate and order, power supply is not. Also i cannot tell when my order will ship, just how long shipping will take once my order has been processed

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
adam f | Submitted 9 Jan 2015
Verified Customer

you declined 2 different cards saying I had the address wrong. I did not. the third card worked. Irritating checkout. adding paypal would eliminate this.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Adam, sorry you had a bad experience. We try hard to make every effort we can to make your experience a positive one. Unfortunately every once in awhile things happen and since we do not own or run Authorize.net the company that approves or declines orders it is just as frustrating to us. In today's world of fraud I think it is better to be safe then sorry but it is still frustrating when an honest customer like you gets a declined message. Please give us another chance.

Tom B | Submitted 16 Sep 2014
Verified Customer

I was told i would get free shipping if I spent 150.00 so I spent 150 to get free shipping and the the website did not give me free shipping.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi Tom, Just checked your order and you purchased three (3) items and the total of those three items were $152.60. You were only charged $152.60..... Shipping was not charged because you were over the $150 order threshold for FREE shipping. Please confirm this charge and if you still think you were charged for shipping please call us Toll Free 866-435-9473.

Henry B | Submitted 13 Sep 2014
Verified Customer

I had Qs, and the online chat was super helpful! Thank you!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
James | Submitted 14 May 2014
Verified Customer

Site is very outdated and is frustrating to use on mobile

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Jeffrey J | Submitted 2 May 2014
Verified Customer

Difficult web site to use to find how the products work and get the parts and pieces needed for the project. Many links do not exist and specifications missing. Pictures do not show the connectors and product well for a new buyer.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi Jeffrey,

Romond called you right after you filled out this review because we care about each and every customer. We understand when someone is new to a website and there are many different components it can be frustrating and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. You can call us anytime Toll FREE 866-435-9473 and one of our customer service reps can help. I am glad you and Romond talked and figured everything out.

Joel M | Submitted 17 Apr 2014
Verified Customer

The website is hard to navigate. Specifically I was looking for 1.4mm female connectors to go with the 5 pack kit I bought. For example, many pages said "Female connectors available in drop down box below" but showed no drop down box. I am teaching my daughter web age design so this was a valuable object lesson for us, but it probably costs you guys client dollars.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi Joel,

We are sorry for your experience and whenever you have questions you can always call us. After looking at your feedback and going back to our website we do not offer just female connectors. We do offer a 5-Pack where you can do the soldering and the connectors in the 5-Pack are all Male Connectors. We do sell a pair of connectors where you get one Male and one Female connector. Please call us so we can discuss because maybe we are missing something and if we are we really want to fix it. Thanks......

Average of 997 reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017