ThatsCoolWire.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.6 Overall Rating

Based on 1,528
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Conor B | Submitted 17 Oct 2015
Verified Customer

Not easy to find the inverters for the stick man. Offers free shipping and then sends me to the page without the option for free shipping.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Stephen | Submitted 19 May 2015
Verified Customer

I want the EL wire in 0.9MM without the Color heat shrink added by you. I need to add it after the EL wire is installed to a larger cable

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi Stephen, Sorry your experience was not what you expected. We have been in business for over 11 years and your request was a first for us. If your request was asked for more often then we would consider making the el wire you were looking for. I do understand your application and hope the el wire you ordered will work for you.

Andrew | Submitted 10 Apr 2015
Verified Customer

Made me buy 15 dollar shipping

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Antoine D | Submitted 20 Feb 2015
Verified Customer

Internet site is a nightmare. Took me hours to navigate back and forth and still don't get how your site is made, nor where to go if I want a particular product. My cart got deleted and I had to redo the order again.
In the build your own kit, we cannot have 0.9mm wire.
In the inverter section, There is no explanation on the difference between each module (or if there is, it seems coded. you probably know what the numbers mean, but a customer would not).
And there is no live chat for questions or help (I tried during opening hours, but sent me to another site).
It says shipping is free, then at checkout we have to select a shipping cost/method...
etc.
The only reason to come back to you would be for your large product offering.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi Antoine D

After seeing your review I wanted to take this time to respond to your review and I will be having our customer care department also give you a call. I cannot comment about your experience with our website since everyone is different in what they expect and also how they process information differently. We have had this website for over 10 years and overall we get great reviews and that is why we will call you to learn about your experience. We do have a Live Chat button on our website it is on the left bottom side of the screen Orange Button. We do offer FREE Ground Shipping and it is stated on our website all orders over $150 will get FREE Ground Shipping and your order was under this amount. I hope after we call you we can go through our site with you to make it easier and please know you can always call us Toll Free 866-435-9473 and we can take your order over the phone. Please feel free to call us with any questions. The ThatsCoolWire.com TEAM...

Rich H | Submitted 19 Dec 2014
Verified Customer

Your site is poorly laid out and your options are unclear, it said free shipping for orders over15, but at over50 I am charged shipping. Your screens are painfully configured for viewing on a laptop or other reasonably small screens.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Michael T | Submitted 14 Aug 2014
Verified Customer

The website was confusing and the first order confirmation charged me more than what showed up on the website.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Kathy M | Submitted 27 May 2014
Verified Customer

Your site is a bit difficult to navigate... Great products, though! I'll be back anyway...

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi Kathy,

Thanks for taking the time to respond and rate our site. We know you have many choices and our goal is to make you're shopping experience a positive one. The next time you shop on our site please call us Toll Free 866-435-9473 or go to Live Chat on our website so we can walk you through our site to make your experience a positive one.

Joseph B | Submitted 23 Apr 2014
Verified Customer

I wanted priority USPS to delivery services not UPS. I had to change my credit card from a visa to master and it automatically game me UPS. Please change it so I'm not paying an extra8
Thank You

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0

Response from ThatsCoolWire.com:

Hi Joseph,

Thanks for your comment and I would like to explain our site. When you place an order with us we display both USPS and UPS shipping rates and the customer just needs to select which one they want. Sometime since we use live rates which means we wait for UPS and USPS to return the shipping rates to our site and if either UPS or USPS site is down for a little bit and cannot communicate it can only show either UPS or USPS. We truly are sorry for any problems and you will not be charged anything extra.

Maxine | Submitted 12 Mar 2014
Verified Customer

The shopping experience was out of order. It wouldn't let me skip over the power source step causing me to spend 10 extra dollars when I do not even need it. Please make your shopping progress more smooth and orderly. I have bought from you before and once again it was difficult and confusing.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
ThatsCoolWire.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Average of 1026 reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017