Roastmasters.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 2,189
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Jana P | CO, US | Submitted 15 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Website user friendly. Person on phone ws pleasant. The Proof will be in follow up customer service, should any be needed.

Mark Van A | CA, US | Submitted 13 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

shipping should not be a revenue making charge. Thats only in my opinion

Response from Roastmasters.com:

Hi Mark,

We agree.  Shipping is not revenue making for us whatsoever.  For products that have a shipping charge we pass on the exact amount that we pay.   When you see rates you are seeing the actual live rates from the shippers, USPS and FedEx.  We have steep discounts with FedEx that are likewise passed along.  In addition, we have numerous products on our site that have free shipping.  If you were to purchase a free shipping item as well as products that have shipping fees than you would only pay for that extra shipping.  Lastly, for our green coffee customers we have special tiered rates based on the weight of the order.  Thank you for your comment.

Barry
Roastmasters.com

Edwin S | TX, US | Submitted 1 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

I sent an email over the Memorial day weekend about the green coffee beans I wanted to order but did not receive a response. I wanted to use a coupon to buy green beans that came with the Behmor I purchased, so the questions were pretty specific.

Response from Roastmasters.com:

Hi Edwin. 

We have looked through our emails and contact form submissions but have been unable to locate one from you.  We don't know what may have happened but we do try to respond quickly to email inquiries when received.  We thank you for your purchase and stand ready to help you in any way we can.

Barry
Roastmasters.com

Andre L | GA, US | Submitted 7 May 2017
Verified Customer

you cart and shopping experience is poorly design or outdated.

Evan Hirsch/Yuri A | CA, US | Submitted 8 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

$15 minimum isn't clear until check out. Also flat rate shipping for $9.99 sounds good, but I am only ordering filter papers, I don't need this shipped in a hurry and would rather pay less for shipping, but no option.

Lyle B | WA, US | Submitted 10 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Very easy

Jonathan P | IL, US | Submitted 9 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

The checkout looks very old. But it works fine.

Jonathan S | CA, US | Submitted 9 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

If an additional product is in the cart along with an item that qualifies for Free Shipping (such as a Baratza grinder), the Free Shipping promo is completely negated and shipping is charged on the whole order, rather than just the additional item(s). I wanted to order more from you, but this stopped me as it required me to remove additional items in order to get the Free Shipping promo applied. A change how the promo is applied will help drive more online sales. Otherwise, the process is easy and straightforward.

Ellen M | NJ, US | Submitted 20 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

Very easy to shop - it does not tell me when item will ship & delivery time - I need this for Christmas.

Response from Roastmasters.com:

Thank you for your feedback. We do have a link on our basket page explaining transit time via our shipping partners for all types of service options. It says "Learn More About How We Ship" and links to http://www.roastmasters.com/reference/info/shipping.html. That said we understand the need for some additional detail as we get into the final days of holiday shopping and will try to improve on related shipping information in future. Thank you for your business and support.

Alissa M | FL, US | Submitted 13 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

Great

Matthew P | MI, US | Submitted 1 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

I don't appreciate being forced into a $15 minimum purchase.

JP | Submitted 12 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

Web site was hard to follow from the email link. I wasn't sure if the discount was applied until I checked out. I was going to upgrade my delivery method but was unable to and it took longer then I though to receive my package.

Delivery Time 2 2.0

Response from Roastmasters.com:

Very sorry you had a less than perfect experience. The Labor Day discount was successfully applied when you entered the code and would have been visible immediately as part of the checkout process. You selected our flat rate shipping option which is usually very expedient and cost effective; however, there were other shipping options available for your selection including express. We thank you for your business and feedback.

Kathy M | VA, US | Submitted 7 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

I will give five stars if they come thru with the free shipping as stated on their site.

Response from Roastmasters.com:

We sell some items with free shipping and others incur actual shipping charges. You purchased a roaster that had free shipping and of course there was no charge for sending it. You also ordered some additional pounds of green coffee and were only charged for the shipping related to it. Very sorry if there was an confusion about this. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Adam A | MA, US | Submitted 4 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

Ordering was quick and painless. I had a question prior to ordering and never received an answer to my inquiry, so almost went with a different supplier, since it didn't provide confidence that my order will be processed promptly and quickly. But we'll see.

Response from Roastmasters.com:

We did respond to Adam A's question the same day it was asked and we later followed up with him to his satisfaction. Our original reply to him may have gone to his spam folder.

Eric W | AL, US | Submitted 31 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

I thought the site said free shipping on the roaster - but I ended up paying ~17. I guess I should have ordered through Amazon.

Response from Roastmasters.com:

We sell some items with free shipping and others incur actual shipping charges. You purchased a roaster that had free shipping and of course there was no charge for sending it. You also ordered 18 additional pounds of green coffee and were only charged for the shipping related to it. We did follow up with Eric W and he acknowledged the above. Very sorry if there was confusion about this. Your business is greatly appreciated.

DAVID H | WI, US | Submitted 24 Jul 2016
Verified Customer

I'D APPRECIATE A COUPON ONCE IN A WHILE....

Delivery Time 4 4.0
Mike D | AZ, US | Submitted 9 Jul 2016
Verified Customer

From CT to AZ by truck takes seven days. Seems there should be a quicker way to deliver the product


Delivery Time 2 2.0
Jeff B | CA, US | Submitted 15 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

OK - unhappy that free shipping was advertised, but unavailable at checkout

Roastmasters.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Vijay P | PA, US | Submitted 13 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

please enable chrome autofill.

Andre L | HI, US | Submitted 4 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

The website is outdated. I am a web designer myself, so I am picky. The customer service was good, but not fast enough. For selling machines that cost over $1000 not being able to call someone on a Saturday is disappointing. However, you do have great products and I am looking forward to create and improve a relationship as my new business grows

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017