OnlineCityTickets.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.5 Overall Rating

Based on 377,354
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Caryn A | Submitted 28 May 2017
Verified Customer

I absolutely cannot believe the amount of your service charges. I don't mind paying a fair price; in fact I run a box office myself so I understand the concept. But your amount was outrageous. And then, charging more for the 'service' of emailing the tickets is beyond comment. I had been considering buying tickets to several more shows in this series, but I probably won't be doing so. Please tell Chateau St Michelle that they need to go back to offering an option to purchase tickets on site. I still cannot believe I spent close to $60 in service fees for two tickets.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Cody H | Submitted 28 May 2017
Verified Customer

The service charges are ridiculous. I spent more that $50 dollars in service charges. This is a poor service to the community. Services like this are pushing the Arts out of reach for the middle class. This is the online equivalent to ticket scalpers.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Mandy C | Submitted 28 May 2017
Verified Customer

I really really object to paying $6.95 for email delivery when it clearly costs you nothing. That's on top of the ridiculous service fee. If it wasn't for the fact that I had already promised my husband i would buy these tickets for his birthday I wouldn't have made the purchase at all

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Kenneth H | Submitted 28 May 2017
Verified Customer

Stupid fees it would be cheaper to send in mail and service fees

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
derrick r | Submitted 28 May 2017
Verified Customer

very poor description of where tickets are. trying to buy 5 tickets for my family and have no idea if we will sit together. and you charge $32/ticket service charge. very poor service. sorry, wish i could report that the experience was good. but it wasn't.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
jose a | Submitted 28 May 2017
Verified Customer

Your processing fees are way high. I filled out the information that you will print for me. On top you added a fee for e-tickets that I print.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Nick m | Submitted 28 May 2017
Verified Customer

A ton of fees after the initial ticket price. It's bullshit that it costs anything to email tickets, let alone 80 bucks in "service and handling".

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Tim B | Submitted 27 May 2017
Verified Customer

Your fee for purchasing tickets is absurd. You should be ashamed.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Holly M | Submitted 27 May 2017
Verified Customer

Too many restarts! And retyping all my info each time.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Kathleen | Submitted 27 May 2017
Verified Customer

Service fees are outrageous, an $8 charge for downloading and printing tickets on my own printer is absolutely absurd. This in addition to the "service" fees, made tickets $40 more.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
D | Submitted 27 May 2017
Verified Customer

bad

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Emina D | Submitted 27 May 2017
Verified Customer

You can not tell if the order went through and the prices keep changing makes you feel as though the site is not legitimate.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Dominic B | Submitted 27 May 2017
Verified Customer

There is no way that a $36 ticket should go up to $54.48, especially with no delivery method. Don't advertise one price and then mark it up with no notification. Never using this site again. Lost my business and advising all others to use other outlets unless this is rectified.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Kelsey S | Submitted 27 May 2017
Verified Customer

The surprise "service fee" added an additional $100 to my order. That is silly and way overpriced.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
sean s | Submitted 27 May 2017
Verified Customer

$42 service charge is outrageous for an electronic transaction. I will never buy from you again and tell others the same

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Cynthia W | Submitted 26 May 2017
Verified Customer

Charge too much for service charge

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Holly L | Submitted 26 May 2017
Verified Customer

It seems silly to charge $7.50 for download of the tickets and the service charge is 1/3 of the price of the ticket. Why is not no other options for picking up tickets??

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Jane S | Submitted 26 May 2017
Verified Customer

It should have been noted up front about the large service charges. This is not an ethical way to sell tickets!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Treighton | Submitted 26 May 2017
Verified Customer

Please make a mobile responsive website, I am a developer I will help

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Crea k | Submitted 26 May 2017
Verified Customer

Service charge is ridiculous!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017