Mikediamondservices.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 1,900
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average

Price

4 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

4 Stars Average

Featured Mikediamondservices.com Reviews

Eric B | CA, United States | Submitted 2 Dec 2017

“Total waste of time!!! If i could give no stars, I would! Website clearly says "Leak Detection," called and scheduled leak detection Wednesday afternoon. Phone operator said they will do detection and repair same day and scheduled me for between 9am and 2pm Thursday... Commercials even say they have everything on their truck for same day repairs, plus being a National chain, I thought I could get this resolved in one day so that's why I chose Mike Diamond. I scheduled the service, was told they would call 30 minutes before arrival, so I took Thursday off work and was anxious to get this leak detected and repaired before any serious damage...... Thursday morning I get a call at 9:45 (45 minutes after the earliest they said they would be here, no big deal; I actually thought they were calling to say they were on the way and thought, that's not too bad for timing, awesome - I was sooooo wrong). The rep told me that I needed to call and schedule a third party leak detection company and he gave me their number... So, after going back and forth with the Mike Diamond manager for the area, it turns out they do not actually do "leak detection," it's done by a third party that you have to schedule separate. I needed this done ASAP to prevent damage, the manager said the leak detection company does same day service, but they use them because they're licensed and bonded (so what, Mike Diamond isn't?!), and he said since the detection company does same day, I could get them out Thursday then Mike Diamond would be out first thing Friday to give an estimate and for the actual repair... I called detection company, they DON'T do dame day, earliest is Friday so I scheduled them first thing in the morning and then called back to Mike Diamond to schedule the plumbing tech... I was told by the manager, that the Mike Diamond tech can't come the same day as detection, that they come the next day, so earliest they will be out is Saturday.... The detection from third party is $299 (this probably varies by location, but here in the L.A. area, with company they referred me to, that's the cost) and then the Mike Diamond rep told me the plumbing tech will come out, review the detection report and then give me a repair estimate. The estimate will be $76. So, before repairs even begin, I will spend $375!!! Plus I took today off work for nothing since nobody is coming now after all, and now I have to take a half day off tomorrow for detection company and give up my Saturday off to be home for the repairs...... I found a local independent, licensed and bonded company who does detection and repair guaranteed, plus the cost of estimate and detection will be applied to cost of repairs (the price of detection from third party is NOT applied to Mike Diamond repairs)... Obviously I'm going with the other company instead, they will be here tomorrow and gave a 2 hour window vs Mike Diamond's 4 hour window, and this company sends an email with picture of the plumbing tech that is coming and let's you track the exact time they will be there.”

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Cleo A. W | CA, United States | Submitted 15 Nov 2017

“The tech. that serviced my issue was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, timely and considerate. My initial call was for a basic roto-rooter type service. Once he determined my issue he made a suggestion for an alternative service that made sense and provided a much better solution to my need. His name was Robert form Anaheim. My next service need will definitely be Mike Diamond and will request Robert.

Regards,
Cleo A. Whelen”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
RNB | Submitted 15 Nov 2017

“Service from Elmer was good and prompt, but expensive.
Another plumber also responded from Mike Diamond and he had some body odor.”

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Eric | Submitted 14 Nov 2017

“Mike Diamond plumbers are always polite and actually fun to talk to. Good, hard working people who do a good job, quickly, at a fair price!”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
C Brown | CA, United States | Submitted 14 Nov 2017

“Excellent service. Just as advertised.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Jeanne L | CA, United States | Submitted 14 Nov 2017

“Our plumber was excellent. We request Corey every time and have done so for years.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Dave S | CA, United States | Submitted 14 Nov 2017

“Always prompt, polite and thorough.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Mac | Submitted 14 Nov 2017

“The technician was prompt, didn't mind my questions and had the problem fixed in a very short period of time. I was very pleased with the service.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Barbara M | CA, United States | Submitted 13 Nov 2017

“Called late on the night before for a clogged shower drain. Plumber arrived next morning on time and did the job with no problem.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Robert | Submitted 13 Nov 2017

“The plumber that showed up was polite, but didn't listen to what I had to say about past issues with this particular house, he was positive that he was "right" when it turned out had a he listened to me he would've realized this plumbing issue wasn't what he automatically assumed it was, just listen sometimes, you DON'T have to be right. Thx :-)”

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Niel E | CA, United States | Submitted 21 Oct 2017

“Plumber - Tyrell Williamson arrived on time.
He was very professional and courteous. He was clean and wore protective boot covers to keep the carpet clean.
He explained what needed to be done we agreed and he took care of the sink clog quickly.
He recommended what needed to be done long term and offered a price. I told him I would need to get quotes for the long term solution. He understood.
Good experience not the usual plumber experience.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
R | CA, United States | Submitted 21 Oct 2017

“The plumbers were very knowledgeable they were very nice and they were very fast and efficient and I really appreciated that. They gave me an update on the inside of my pipes and told me what needs to be done but they did not pressure me into getting it done that day. The work I will need is a little expensive and I will check into it a little later on thanks to them I know what's going on inside those pipes.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 20 Oct 2017

“We had a difficult, complicated problem that the plumber was able to diagnose and resolve without any delay or added problems.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Not satisfied ! | CA, United States | Submitted 20 Oct 2017

“I had my son stay home while the plumber came for the "$99" snake the drain service. When I saw the bill the charges included a warranty and "bio" type treatment. My son didn't ask for them, I didn't want them, but the serviceman went through the charges and my son not knowing any better signed off. The bill was $198.”

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
david | CA, United States | Submitted 20 Oct 2017

“I called your company to give it a try when my garbage disposal broke - I went and bought a new one and just wanted someone to put it in properly. In the ad - "all up front and everything" is not true - it should be very easy to tell someone how much it would be to put in a basic in sink erator etc. you guy came out - and the price was ridiculous. I had another plumbing service on the phone that would do it for much less.... and told you guy to call your office to do a price a little over what the other would charge... etc. since you were already going to stick me for the visit .... minimum.... and we agreed on a revised price. The service man did fine putting it in (as I said it was not too difficult a job...) but the cost and the way you do this did not leave a good taste in my mouth....”

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Mikediamondservices.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Scort | CA, United States | Submitted 20 Oct 2017

“Great customer service. Plumber you sent out was very polite and left my bathroom smelling fresh. You do live up to your name as the smell good plumbers. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
john s | CA, United States | Submitted 19 Oct 2017

“had a kitchen sink clog but because he needed to get a longer snake to reach the clog it cost me double the price other than that i was pleased with the service.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Bonnie E | CA, United States | Submitted 19 Oct 2017

“The employee that initially took my call was so pleasant and helpful. It was a pleasure. Also the plumber was very nice and even showed up sooner than scheduled!!”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Elizabeth B | CA, United States | Submitted 19 Oct 2017

“Clean, professional and friendly service men. They helped us in our time of need! ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Nancy | CA, United States | Submitted 19 Oct 2017

“If, when asking for a washing machine drain to be cleared for the $99 advertised price, the customer should be told there will be an additional $150 to move the washing machine away from the wall. Plain and simple... it's SHOCKING to be told it (at time of service) will cost that much more!”

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Greg S | CA, United States | Submitted 19 Oct 2017

“above and beyond, we have old pipes with a lot of bends, failed at first but he didn't give up, he found a way and got the job done. thank you for your service, great communication, perfect timing, I could not be more satisfied. I will recommend your company to anyone who needs your service. THANK YOU”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
idontgetit | CA, United States | Submitted 19 Oct 2017

“Jesus did his plumbing job perfectly. My only negative comment is regarding the guarantee. I assume that Mike Diamond directs all of the technicians to sell those additional services, but it left a bad taste in my mouth.”

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Barbara | CA, United States | Submitted 19 Oct 2017

“Have used Mike Diamond Services several times - One time in an emergency on Sunday!!! Will us your service again (hopefully not too soon for a stopped up toilet)”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Older H | CA, United States | Submitted 19 Oct 2017

“The technician was very professional and polite. Explained what he was doing and what caused the problem. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
jeff v | CA, United States | Submitted 19 Oct 2017

“got the call he was on his way
on time
perfect job
cleaned all up
great job thanks”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017