FriendlyTree.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 267
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Evelyn | NJ, United States | Submitted 17 Jun 2017

It would have been five stars across the board if a couple of small branches at the end of my driveway would have been cut back a liiiiittle farther. It wasn't that big of a deal, only another foot maybe two, you were right there but I'm not mad at you. Wakeem, you and your uncle can cut trees for me, my family and anyone else I run into looking to have tree work done. The price was good too, so yes, you are number one in my referral book. Over all, great job. Next time cut it back. It's a cosmetic thing. LOl. A friend of friendly Tree. Evelyn

Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Would Recommend 5 5.0
Tom | NJ, United States | Submitted 25 May 2017

I am very happy with their service. They took care the problem quickly after my call. I would give them 5 stars if they could cut more top branches for my trees.

Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Would Recommend 4 4.0
David B | NJ, United States | Submitted 26 Apr 2017

The service and response was great I just has to take away a star because I have existing treated black wood chips and I wanted the area where the tree was cut covered in treated black wood chips. Instead the area was covered in wood chips produced by my own tree. When I call Customer service on the error I was told that they do not sell treated wood chips. If I knew that in the beginning I would have removed that line item from the job. - Sorry Guys - Otherwise I will be using them for my other properties.

Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Would Recommend 4 4.0
Scott | NJ, United States | Submitted 5 Dec 2016

John was very easy to work with and acoomodating with appointment times. The staff communicates well when people are in the field.

Prices were reasonable.

As is the case with this type of work, one or two corrections were needed on the quote for tree location but other than that, this was a good company to work with.

Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Would Recommend 4 4.0
Very Satisfied C | NJ, United States | Submitted 2 Nov 2016

John Lang is terrific and you do good work.

Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Would Recommend 5 5.0
Brian | NJ, United States | Submitted 17 Oct 2016

They were suppose to arrive on Oct 7th but nobody showed up or called to notify me until I called them around 4pm and was told they got held up and couldn't make it but will arrive the next morning. They arrived on time the next morning but the guy that grinds the tree stump didn't show up and had to reschedule for Monday. Everybody did do a great job but they should of called to let me know they couldn't make it.

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Would Recommend 4 4.0
Devious | NJ, United States | Submitted 17 Aug 2016

There seemed to have been a miscommunication at the office there with one person telling me that the crew would be here to do the work between 8AM and 11 AM and when I called at11:30 to find out if they were coming I was told by another person that they wouldn't be here until 2:00 to 2:30. Once the crew finally arrived (around 2:15), they did a great job of cutting up the tree and cleaning up. I was very pleased with the work done.

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Would Recommend 5 5.0
DRomanell | NJ, United States | Submitted 15 Aug 2016

Team showed up within scheduled time. They set up equipment, pruned/shaped damaged tree, and cleaned up. No issues.

Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Would Recommend 4 4.0
Mike | NJ, United States | Submitted 19 Jul 2016

I had scheduled tree service about 2 weeks in advance, and when my appointment arrived, I was told there was an emergency and they had to reschedule. Fifteen minutes after my second scheduled time, no one had shown up yet, so I HAD TO CALL THE OFFICE. I was again informed they had a job that took priority.
While I fully understand that a tree on a power line or a house is an immediate need, what annoyed me was that I was made to feel that my time was not a consideration. I took a vacation day for the first one, then I was expected to wait around all day for them to advise me when the crew could be at my house.
I was told "you don't have to be there"; but I have a very large dog that would go crazy if strangers were in our yard with no one home.
When this was finally resolved, I was very pleased with the workers. They were courteous and efficient, and did a great clean up. Sorry, but customer service needs a little "tweaking".

Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Would Recommend 3 3.0
Anonymous Customer | NJ, United States | Submitted 19 Mar 2016

John Lang is extremely knowledgeable, helpful and a pleasure to talk with. Recommendations have made good sense and work has been carried out on time and professionally. I have recommended them to several neighbors.

Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Would Recommend 5 5.0
Nelson C | NJ, United States | Submitted 18 Mar 2016

The men did a good job pruning the big trees, clearing the smaller ones.

Very satisfied with cleanup.

Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Would Recommend 4 4.0
D Ryan | NJ, United States | Submitted 18 Mar 2016

They did a great job and the man who came was super professional.

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Would Recommend 5 5.0
Nutley Abundant L | NJ, United States | Submitted 18 Mar 2016

Overall very satisfied with work that was done and the price. Workers were "friendly" from the office staff to the actual crew that performed the services. I have used Friendly Tree several times in the past and will continue to utilize them when needed. They are fast, effective and courteous.

Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Would Recommend 4 4.0
Denise | NJ, United States | Submitted 18 Mar 2016

I thought you were maybe a little expensive? But maybe I'm wrong.

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Would Recommend 4 4.0
Average of 49 reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017