Here’s what a customer had to say about telescopes.net
5 stars
Anonymous Customer 24 May 2012
your shipping to Alaska is excessive
Recommend this Company
5 stars
Would Buy Again
5 stars
>Visit telescopes.net >See More telescopes.net Reviews

telescopes.net Reviews and Overall Ratings

telescopes.net has received the following ratings and reviews from 2804 actual paying customers.
overall
Recommend this Company 5 stars
Would Buy Again 5 stars
Price 5 stars
Product Satisfaction 5 stars
Delivery Time 5 stars
Customer Service 4 stars
>See More Detailed Ratings
Recommend this Company
5 stars
Recommend
Would Buy Again
5 stars
Rebuy
Price
5 stars
Price
Product Satisfaction
5 stars
Product
Delivery Time
5 stars
Delivery
Customer Service
4 stars
CustomerService
More telescopes.net Reviews

5 stars
Brad M - Vic, Australia 31 Mar 2013

Great Service for Australian Customers

5 stars
Carl E - UT, United States 25 Aug 2013

I'm very happy with the huge selection of astronomical telescopes and accessories which you guys have!) Although I'm on a limited income now, I will order some accessories in the future. And, if my finances improve, I'll order a bigger telescope... ;) Anyway, your price for the Celestron Omni XLT 102 is the best I've found online! And, I like ordering from a store that focuses (pun intended) so much on astronomy!)

Finally, I received delivery of my telescope on 17 July, ****. Although this was 14 days after I placed my order, I understand that the telescope had to be obtained from the manufacturer, as there were none in stock. However, a sales rep kept me informed by email, as I waited.

Overall, I'm very happy with my first shopping experience using telescopes.net

5 stars
Dr H M - Natal, RSA 07 Oct 2013

very efficient

5 stars
Steve R - WV, United States 04 May 2013

Kevin, thanks for your help. Keep up the good work. Only thing I would like to see would be a military discount. Thanks again.

Steve Runion

5 stars
Russell 04 Oct 2014

Quick, easy! Everything arrived safe w/no problems and as advertised. The packing job was great! And the product looks good and performs well.

5 stars
warren r - IN, United States 19 Jan 2014

kind of confusing,requiring shipping method when item is listed with free shipping

5 stars
Doug R - ON, Canada 06 Aug 2013

Product was exactly what I ordered, delivery was good despite holiday, price reasonable. Will not hesitate to shop here again.

5 stars
Adam B 26 Jul 2014

Took a while to arrive, but I understand it had to be ordered in from the manufacturer. Never had an ETA though, so was a bit in the dark about when it might arrive.

5 stars
Barry B - WA, Australia 02 Jun 2012

Good website, prompt reply to my inquiry. Would shop again in future if all goes well. ..... Ok Coronado 90DS has arrived in good condition.
One constructive criticism: please be aware that if a new customer from overseas orders a $**** item out of the blue you can make them quite nervous when things go wrong with the shipping. A few reassuring emails with onging details would have helped overcome any concern. As it was I ended up paying @ $*** extra shipping on top of what I would have paid had things gone smoothly. I would like to know why the shipping went awry in the first place. However now that I have the Coronado in my hands, all is forgiven and no hard feelings. I will be happy to deal with you again in the future.

Thank you
Barry Bowman

5 stars
murwan r - CA, United States 14 May 2012

I'm a sailor, and I desperately need this tool. and teleskop.net is recomended to purchase.

>Visit telescopes.net >See More telescopes.net Reviews
What is Shopper Approved?

A premier customer review and rating service, Shopper Approved was developed to help advise and educate visitors about different businesses based on direct feedback and assessments from actual paying customers of the site.

Make Better Buying Choices

Shopper Approved gathers feedback and assessments based upon up to seven unique scoring criteria, which consider the different aspects of a basic purchase, including:


- General Satisfaction

- Likelihood of becoming a repeat customer

- Chances of recommending to someone else

- Delivery and Shipping Satisfaction

- Satisfaction With The Specific Product/Service

- Price Satisfaction

- Overall Customer Service Satisfaction
Do you own an online business?

Get Shopper Approved added to your website and start building customer reviews and ratings today! Click here!