tektonic.net Customer Review

Here's what Gonzalo E had to say about tektonic.net

Gonzalo E | Submitted 14 Jul 2011
Verified Customer

super recomendado
simplemente, la mejor comañia de vps con la que e estado, atencion rapida y amable, soporte tecnico muy bueno, si tengo algun problema o duda, me atienden amablemente, muy rapida respuesta y solucion de problemas, servicio tecnico siempre disponible, simplemente es una maravilla, lo recomiendo ampliamente, tengo 2 vps con ellos, en verdad si quie
res recibir un buen trato, te recomiendo tektonic.net english version soon

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26 Jan 2012
Click Here to Visit tektonic.net

tektonic.net Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 106

Recommend this Company

4 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

4 Stars Average

Price

4 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

4 Stars Average
About tektonic.net

Togglebox and TekTonic

Other Customer Reviews for tektonic.net

5 Stars

Frank - V - CA - United States 3 Dec 2012

ToggleBox.com Review.

Please note. I rarely take the time to write reviews, and when I do its usually to complain.
This is one of my few positive reviews. It is well deserved.
Cannot recommend these guys enough.

We have been using Tektonic's ToggleBox.com cloud servers and cannot tell you how amazed I am. We have been using virtual servers for years now. Have servers all over the net, from linode, to slicehost, to rackspace, to Amazon EC2 and Azure.
In short, we have tried them all.

Before going for yet another cloud provider we had a steep list of requirements. Above all were value, infrastructure and customer service.

We put together a Matrix on how much we spend now, and how it breaks down between different clouds we were using. We broke it down based on CPU, Storage, Ips, and bandwith, and even considered our now expired Amazon Free usage tier.

In every size deployment our dev team came up with, ToggleBox was the best value. Their approach makes sense. Select a bunch of resources, and allocate them between your machines however you want. Its really the way it should be, and the way that it tends to work if you deploy your own Private cloud using expensive software like Hyper-V or Vmware.

Next we looked at infrastructure. We signed up for a small cloud and built up both windows / Linux servers. We tried hard to crash them, without any luck. In areas where other clouds had gotten us stuck (for example networking between vms) toggle box support just kicked in configured our deployment to support those requirements.

With amazon networking is complex. With Azure its impossible. ToggleBox is flexible. Its great!.

The network is fast. The pricing has gone down even since we signed up a few months ago. They dont Nickle and dime, its just good pricing. The bandwidth is fast. All our IP's were fresh and clean.

Right now we run our VMs (both windows / linux on ToggleBox). We dont touch our Amazon / Azure / Rackspace vms. They are all on the todo list to be migrated over to togglebox.


In short. We found a company that is BIG enough to get the job done, but small enough to value our business. ToggleBox treats us like we spend thousands of dollars, even though we barely spend $*** right now.

Thank you tektonic/ ToggleBox.com


Frank B
Villanus

5 Stars

Gonzalo E 14 Jul 2011

super recomendado
simplemente, la mejor comañia de vps con la que e estado, atencion rapida y amable, soporte tecnico muy bueno, si tengo algun problema o duda, me atienden amablemente, muy rapida respuesta y solucion de problemas, servicio tecnico siempre disponible, simplemente es una maravilla, lo recomiendo ampliamente, tengo 2 vps con ellos, en verdad si quie
res recibir un buen trato, te recomiendo tektonic.net english version soon

5 Stars

Pete20 19 Feb 2010

Great value for the money, perfect live support

5 Stars

Nicolas 4 Dec 2008

TekTonic is absolutely the best hosting company i have ever been with
Everything is fantastic, The cost of the VPS's and customer service is second to none. Super impressed and will defiantly recommend TekTonic to anybody looking for a VPS.

5 Stars

asinkecualo 23 May 2008

Great service
fanatical service indeed. Free upgrades for clients

5 Stars

Jay r 23 May 2008

Awesome service, awesome price
They were great when i had trouble. The unmetered bandwidth is great.

5 Stars

Luis G 23 May 2008

Judging from my experience with other hosting providers, TekTonic is a superior company
I've been with them for a couple of years now, and they have definitely become a lot more mature in terms of keeping their customers informed when things happen and handling situations efficiently. Other hosting providers' service usually degrades as they grow;
TekTonic learns and improves. A+

5 Stars

JasonH 30 Mar 2008

Value and performance in one, I get everything I need for the price I want to pay
Tektonic is AWESOME!

5 Stars

Tomas 29 Mar 2008

TekTonic is THE BEST VPS hosting company I have found so far
Their price/performance/reliability was the main factor for my decision about VPS@TekTonic. Their technical support will never let you down in fact their responses are quick, accurate and helpful. If you're looking for VPS TekTonic is your best option!

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017