Here’s what RatePoint R had to say about chesshouse.com
5 stars
RatePoint R 26 Apr 2011
Excellent Service
The chess set was beautiful, but I must say that the service was even better. Krista followed up with an email asking me if everything was in order the day after the set was delivered. When I told her that two pieces had been damaged in shipment, she made immediate arrangements to ship replacements. It couldn't have been easier.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 07-02-2012
>Visit chesshouse.com >See More chesshouse.com Reviews

chesshouse.com Reviews and Overall Ratings

chesshouse.com has received the following ratings and reviews from 2666 actual paying customers.
overall
Recommend this Company 5 stars
Would Buy Again 5 stars
Price 5 stars
Product Satisfaction 5 stars
Delivery Time 5 stars
Customer Service 5 stars
>See More Detailed Ratings
Recommend this Company
5 stars
Recommend
Would Buy Again
5 stars
Rebuy
Price
5 stars
Price
Product Satisfaction
5 stars
Product
Delivery Time
5 stars
Delivery
Customer Service
5 stars
CustomerService
More chesshouse.com Reviews

5 stars
Mavin 30 Apr 2014

I'm a very satisfied customer indeed. It's easy and safe to make an order with you guys. I also appreciate the speed the items were sent. Honestly I was expecting 3 weeks but I arrived in 1 week. Thank you people at ChessHouse. :)

5 stars
Dom 29 Apr 2014

Delivery was a bit expensive, I had to pay an extra fee of 26$ because I live in Canada.
But the pieces and chessboard are absolutely magnificient. Even better than on picture.
The website was also a pleasure to browse.

5 stars
Henry S - NJ, United States 08 May 2013

The chess set I purchased from Chess House was of superior quality, and at a fair price. I own many sets, and this one is one of my favorites. The service was excellent. If you like collecting sets, as I do, then make Chess House a great place to admire and purchase your next chess set treasure.

5 stars
steve - OR, United States 09 May 2013

I really liked the chess pieces I bought from chess house. They matched the chess cabinet I'm building for my son. Thanks for the great service. Steve

5 stars
Mannig - ME, United States 23 Mar 2013

great site...

5 stars
Bill - AZ, United States 04 Aug 2013

Great products, price and shipping. Thanks :)

5 stars
Ezekiel - Ciudad Panamá, Panamá 21 Jan 2014

I was looking for a travel chess set that I could easily travel with and save game positions easily. This chess set is wonderful. I can really chuck it into my backpack and the pieces stay put easily. Most of my games take days to weeks so this was really important to me. I put a small notebook inside to help keep pieces in place securely and also to annotate. I wish there were annotation pads that were smaller for such use but I found something that worked (Moleskin pocket pad). I have used other travel chess sets that were magnetic but they never seem to stay securely in position from my type of travel (remote areas of Central America). I am more that happy with this set and it also looks very nice with the wood finish.

Th only thing I wish the manufacturer did was put the coordinates on the board. For us "annotators" it would make life easier. I just borrowed my Dads wood stamp set to do this.

5 stars
royyearwood 30 Jun 2014

A good product selection was provided. The site was easy to navigate. Thank you.

>Visit chesshouse.com >See More chesshouse.com Reviews
What is Shopper Approved?

A leading customer rating and review service, Shopper Approved was developed to help prepare and advise visitors regarding online businesses based directly on feedback and assessments from genuine paying customers.

You Can Make More Informed Buying Choices

Shopper Approved collects consumer feedback that is based on up to seven different scoring criteria, which incorporate the various elements of a basic purchase, such as:


- General Satisfaction

- Chances of becoming a regular customer

- Chances of recommending to someone

- Satisfaction With The Specific Product/Service

- Satisfaction Regarding Price

- Customer Service Satisfaction

- Shipping Satisfaction
Are you an online business owner?

Add Shopper Approved to your website and begin collecting useful customer reviews today! Click here!