Customer Review

Here's what RatePoint R had to say about

RatePoint R | Submitted 12 May 2011
Verified Customer

7 3/8" Magnetic Folding Chess Set in Blood Rosewood & White Maple
From the nice-smelling leather case to the excellent craftsmanship of the set itself, I'm quite pleased with the high quality and low price of this item. I'm currently scheduled to play in a number of tournaments in the coming months so this fine set will serve as a good position holder, not to mention an attractive display piece. Highly recommended!

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on
Click Here to Visit Reviews

5 Stars

5 Overall Rating

Based on 5,387


5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Delivery Time

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
Other Customer Reviews for

5 Stars

Liam 1 Dec 2015

Very clear website that looks after novices like me very well. Useful suggestions provided throughout, with clear descriptions and pictures.

5 Stars

Lee C 28 Nov 2015

very smooth

5 Stars

Laurie K 27 Nov 2015

Called your 800# and got helpful advice before I made my purchase online.

5 Stars

Derinda C - MS - United States 23 Nov 2015

Excellent as usual! I have been using chesshouse for several years and have not been disappointed yet. My students adore receiving the well made medals on ribbons. I can see no reason why I will not continue to order these each year.

5 Stars

Jackie V - IL - United States 20 Nov 2015

Great customer service and speedy delivery. Gift is for Christmas so have not used the clock yet.

5 Stars

Alex S 17 Nov 2015

Easy to use and a variety of products to choose from. The products I personally ordered were all high quality and durable.

5 Stars

Todd T 17 Nov 2015

Love the look of the clock!

5 Stars

Lorrey B - GA - United States 13 Nov 2015

I was very satisfied with the Civil War chess set. It was very easy to order on-line and I received the set in quick order. I am giving the set as a Xmas gift and I am positive it will be well received. Chesshouse followed up immediately to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend them highly.

5 Stars

Logan 8 Nov 2015

Great overall service, will return for all my chess needs.

© 2015 All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2015