Here’s what RatePoint R had to say about chesshouse.com
5 stars
RatePoint R 12 May 2011
7 3/8" Magnetic Folding Chess Set in Blood Rosewood & White Maple
From the nice-smelling leather case to the excellent craftsmanship of the set itself, I'm quite pleased with the high quality and low price of this item. I'm currently scheduled to play in a number of tournaments in the coming months so this fine set will serve as a good position holder, not to mention an attractive display piece. Highly recommended!
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 07-02-2012
>Visit chesshouse.com >See More chesshouse.com Reviews

chesshouse.com Reviews and Overall Ratings

chesshouse.com has received the following ratings and reviews from 3318 actual paying customers.
overall
Recommend this Company 5 stars
Would Buy Again 5 stars
Price 5 stars
Product Satisfaction 5 stars
Delivery Time 5 stars
Customer Service 5 stars
>See More Detailed Ratings
Recommend this Company
5 stars
Recommend
Would Buy Again
5 stars
Rebuy
Price
5 stars
Price
Product Satisfaction
5 stars
Product
Delivery Time
5 stars
Delivery
Customer Service
5 stars
CustomerService
More chesshouse.com Reviews

5 stars
Demond - HI, United States 13 Sep 2013

Aloha,

I'm very happy about my pieces and now I need to pick up a board in a month or two!!

5 stars
Cigars/chess - NY, United States 05 Feb 2014

Read some good and bad about this set. I purchased it any way. Completely satisfied, very handsome and unique pieces. It is a traval set that can be displayed on a table as well. Well worth the price plus I got money off as a first time buyer which compensated shipping and handling

5 stars
Joseph D - CO, United States 03 Aug 2013

Very smooth transaction. Do you have wholesale pricing? I would be interested in unpainted sets in as many styles as you may have.

5 stars
Víctor D - San José, URUGUAY 11 May 2013

It's really a serious commerce.
Several offers and products.
And very patient to communicate with a person that don't write a correct English. (Such is obviously at read this words).
I'm very pleased to treat with they.
Thanks.

5 stars
Clarion F - CA, United States 23 Oct 2013

Chesshouse.com is manned and owned by great people with excellent customer service.

I recently purchased a DGT Bluetooth/USB chessboard. Thinking I would not have issue setting it up because I consider myself a computer savvy, well how dead wrong I was!!! I couldn't set it up and it kinda spoiled my weekend because I intended to play a lot of chess then. I called Raphael and who helped me set up the board. He not only guided me through, but actually did the set up himself as we spoke on the phone. He took control of my computer and he made it work like magic. I really aappreciate the time he spent with me making sure I was up and running before we hung up. I just feel bad that in the interest of excellent customer service, Raphael actually spent at least a good one hour with me instead of spending it with his family.

The DGT chessboard works beautifully. I highly recommend it to any chess player. It is not cheap but it's well worth the price. The beautifully made board, and the great architecture, and electronics makes it a total chess system for any chess addict like me. You cannot find it cheaper anywhere else than Chesshouse.com. Did I mention that Chesshouse.com has all the chess products you need at an incredibly lower prices than anyone else? They do! Now, would I recommend them to a friend? You betcha I will. And in a heartbeat!!!

More power to chesshouse.com. Hope they'll be around forever.

5 stars
Michael C 13 Oct 2014

The selection is great and the quality certainly looks quite high. I have been wanting a quality chess set and have always enjoyed the Mideival ear. Thanks...

I could not be more satisfied with my chess set selection. The chess pieces look even better than the photo and the board I selected looks terrific with the chess set.

The items came very well wrapped and protected and arrived in perfect condition. The arrival date was just what I was expecting.

5 stars
Dean M - TX, United States 14 Aug 2013

Awesome prices and great customer service! Will buy here again!

>Visit chesshouse.com >See More chesshouse.com Reviews
What Exactly Is Shopper Approved?

Shopper Approved is a noted customer rating and review service, created to help educate and inform visitors regarding businesses based directly on feedback and assessments from actual customers of the site.

You Can Make More Informed Buying Decisions

Shopper Approved compiles assessments and feedback based on up to seven unique scoring criteria, which cover the different aspects of an average purchase, which include:


- General Satisfaction

- Customer Service Satisfaction

- Possibility of being a regular customer

- Price Satisfaction

- Delivery and Shipping Satisfaction

- Product/Service Satisfaction

- Chances of suggesting to someone else
Are you an online business owner?

Add Shopper Approved to your web site and you can start collecting valuable consumer reviews today! Click here!