Here’s what Chris W had to say about chesshouse.com
5 stars
Chris W 15 Dec 2011
Excellent customer service
Chesshouse.com delivered right on time and as promised. When I made an error on my order - which was my fault, not theirs - they went above and beyond to help resolve it for me. Truly outstanding service and a company that clearly cares about its customers.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 07-02-2012
>Visit chesshouse.com >See More chesshouse.com Reviews

chesshouse.com Reviews and Overall Ratings

chesshouse.com has received the following ratings and reviews from 3086 actual paying customers.
overall
Recommend this Company 5 stars
Would Buy Again 5 stars
Price 5 stars
Product Satisfaction 5 stars
Delivery Time 5 stars
Customer Service 5 stars
>See More Detailed Ratings
Recommend this Company
5 stars
Recommend
Would Buy Again
5 stars
Rebuy
Price
5 stars
Price
Product Satisfaction
5 stars
Product
Delivery Time
5 stars
Delivery
Customer Service
5 stars
CustomerService
More chesshouse.com Reviews

5 stars
Judy - NY, United States 04 Feb 2014

My experience with Chesshouse.com was great. Very professional and courteous at all times.

5 stars
Lingling x - PA, United States 22 Sep 2013

Much fair shipping rate than other site

5 stars
Andrew 12 Jul 2012

Its been slightly over two weeks now since I physically received my first order from you. I hope its not too late to point out that I have had an awesome "first" business experience with Chesshouse! My goods arrived on time, they reached in perfect condition and most of all they are of great quality!! After this nice service that you gave me I am more than delighted to recommend you to most of my colleagues! All in all, I can only say "Wow"!. Please keep up the spirit.

5 stars
Lynn M - CA, United States 24 Oct 2013

Everything was perfect. Great product, good price,excellent service.

5 stars
Donald S - OH, United States 18 Oct 2013

The board I ordered came about 5 days after I placed the order. It was well packaged and protected and was much nicer and higher quality than I anticipated judging from the picture online. I would order from here again.

5 stars
Michael C 13 Oct 2014

The selection is great and the quality certainly looks quite high. I have been wanting a quality chess set and have always enjoyed the Mideival ear. Thanks...

I could not be more satisfied with my chess set selection. The chess pieces look even better than the photo and the board I selected looks terrific with the chess set.

The items came very well wrapped and protected and arrived in perfect condition. The arrival date was just what I was expecting.

5 stars
Doug A 24 Jul 2014

Excellent website. Love the fact it remembers my shopping cart over several days while I ponder my decisions. Follow up after I receive the order to ensure it gets to me please. Thanks. Send tracking information/URL would be most beneficial.

The chess sets had some minor defects in the white plastic (i.e. black marks on white pieces) however I was able to sand then and touch them up sufficiently to avoid a return.

5 stars
Dennis - WA, United States 21 Apr 2014

My grandson and I really like the heavy feel of the chess pieces in the Heavy Club Chess Set Combo. It is a mystery how the black ink stained the chess board, but the replacement is fine so far. The green chess bag is useful, but it would be better if it had a special place reserved for the rolled up chess board. As it is, the board gets flattened in places and then doesn't lie flat for a while. Not really a complaint, but a suggestion when designing the future bag. Your service was excellent. I hope you are able to stay in business and survive the recession. Obama is not making it easy on the small businessman. Good luck to you.
Dennis Crocker

5 stars
Clarion F - CA, United States 23 Oct 2013

Chesshouse.com is manned and owned by great people with excellent customer service.

I recently purchased a DGT Bluetooth/USB chessboard. Thinking I would not have issue setting it up because I consider myself a computer savvy, well how dead wrong I was!!! I couldn't set it up and it kinda spoiled my weekend because I intended to play a lot of chess then. I called Raphael and who helped me set up the board. He not only guided me through, but actually did the set up himself as we spoke on the phone. He took control of my computer and he made it work like magic. I really aappreciate the time he spent with me making sure I was up and running before we hung up. I just feel bad that in the interest of excellent customer service, Raphael actually spent at least a good one hour with me instead of spending it with his family.

The DGT chessboard works beautifully. I highly recommend it to any chess player. It is not cheap but it's well worth the price. The beautifully made board, and the great architecture, and electronics makes it a total chess system for any chess addict like me. You cannot find it cheaper anywhere else than Chesshouse.com. Did I mention that Chesshouse.com has all the chess products you need at an incredibly lower prices than anyone else? They do! Now, would I recommend them to a friend? You betcha I will. And in a heartbeat!!!

More power to chesshouse.com. Hope they'll be around forever.

>Visit chesshouse.com >See More chesshouse.com Reviews
What is Shopper Approved?

Shopper Approved is a premier customer review and rating service, designed to help educate and advise visitors like you about different businesses based directly on assessments and feedback from actual paying customers.

Make More Informed Consumer Choices

Shopper Approved compiles consumer feedback based on as many as seven different scoring criteria, which cover all aspects of a standard purchase, including:


- Overall Satisfaction

- Satisfaction Regarding Price

- Probability of becoming a regular customer

- Serivce or Product Satisfaction

- Shipping Satisfaction

- Possibility of suggesting to someone else

- Overall Customer Service Satisfaction
Do you own a business that sells services or products?

Get Shopper Approved added to your website and you can start gathering useful customer ratings and reviews today! Click here!