bernardwatch.com Customer Review

Here's what Mike A had to say about bernardwatch.com

Mike A | CA, United States | Submitted 16 Feb 2012

Very pleasant, easy and straight forward transaction.

Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit bernardwatch.com

bernardwatch.com Reviews

5 Stars

5.0 Overall Rating

Based on 705

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About bernardwatch.com
Other Customer Reviews for bernardwatch.com

5 Stars

LarryM - TX - United States 3 Oct 2017

Professional, courteous and fair in their dealings.

5 Stars

Glenn S - TX - United States 7 Aug 2017

Great service and no problems at all. Will continue shopping with these guys for all my watches.

5 Stars

Wade - MN - United States 4 Aug 2017

J Bernard followed through with exactly what he said he would do. Very Professional.

5 Stars

Richard P - AZ - United States 2 Jul 2017

On an off-topic note, I was very, very close to buying a watch online from a business based in California. I'd love to give you their name, but I don't want to risk any unforeseen consequences. Their prices seemed almost too good to be true. (Well, you know what they say about "if it looks too good to be true.") Fortunately, I discovered that the company had a Yelp score of two stars! which, judging from the vast majority of reviews, was two stars too high.

So, after much research, I decided to buy a two-tone (steel and rose gold) Rolex Datejust from Bernard. The price was a higher than the company mentioned above, but still very good compared to other online competitors.

I was apprehensive about sending a bank draft for over $6,000 to an internet company, but the watch arrived a couple of days later and, due to its high insured value, required a FedEx signature. The package included a Rolex box, papers, bezel protector, tag, etc. That same day I took the watch to a local Rolex dealer to have a couple of links removed from the bracelet. I told the dealer that I'd received the watch as a gift (I figured they might be upset if they knew I'd bought it online) and said that I wasn't sure whether it was authentic. The dealer assured me it was (although few dealers, I discovered, will actually put it in writing) and commented that the watch looked new. (In fact, it was listed on Bernard's web site as manufactured in 2005). Still a little apprehensive, I visited a second dealer. He looked at it carefully, unscrewed the crown, and wound it few turns. The dealer noted that the feel of winding a true Rolex is unmistakable, and, yes, it was the genuine article.

Next, I called my home insurance company for an insurance quote. I wanted to insure the watch for the brand-new replacement cost, but since the purchase price was much less, the insurance company said I could only insure it for the price shown on the bill of sale or an appraisal price.

What happened next you may find hard to believe. I took the watch along with its box, the two removed links, and the other items included in the package to a local jeweler that advertised insurance appraisals. They spent about 45 minutes looking it over and doing various things I couldn't see on a computer. The appraisal listed the "Retail replacement value" at a little more than twice what I'd paid for the watch! Interestingly, the appraisal was also $1,300 more than the MSRP which seems odd, since the appraiser almost certainly knew what the MSRP was. (Do they perhaps consider future increased prices, state sales tax, and other costs of replacement? I have no idea.) Anyway, I was surprised and somewhat pleased with the appraisal, even though it now costs me $15 a year more to insure than the brand-new price I'd originally requested.

In summary then, I've now had the watch for a little over two weeks. I'll try to remember to update this post later if anything happens during the warranty period. But so far I'm very pleased with the watch and I'm planning to buy another from Bernard in the future (I'm currently thinking of a Breitling). And next time, I'd like to make a short trip to Austin to look over some of the watches in Bernard's collection. Just for the sheer pleasure of viewing some beautiful timepieces in the flesh.

5 Stars

EJS10562 - NY - United States 16 Mar 2017

Great transaction, very pleased with the terms of my trade in and subsequent purchase. Will definitely buy here again!

5 Stars

Roy T - CA - United States 26 Jan 2017

Fast delivery, great watch, new and unworn as advertised!
A+ seller!

5 Stars

Ralph - CA - United States 10 Nov 2016

I got a very nice timepiece at a fair price. Negotiation was friendly and email responses were prompt. Shipping was handled quickly and my time was packed properly with tamper evident tape as an added precaution.

I would happily do business with Bernard Watch again.

5 Stars

Philip M - WA - United States 26 Oct 2016

Great experience and very fair price. Both the trade in and purchase of my new watch were quality experiences.

5 Stars

Link P - AZ - United States 8 Aug 2016

I talked with Jeff and 2 of his associates. They were all familiar with my purchase, as I did buy 2 different watches for my wife to consider. She chose the second one, a Cartier, and I returned the other one insured, glad to pay return shipping. They kept me posted, and promptly refunded my purchase on the one. The other Cartier watch, my wife loves it! I will recommend them and do business again.

5 Stars

TBaker - GA - United States 1 Jul 2016

Jeff and PJ were diligent and honest in their communications with me regarding my watch. They stand by their promise and deliver. Bernard Watch Co. is a trustworthy name. I was very satisfied.

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017