a2hosting.com Customer Review

Here's what mike had to say about a2hosting.com

mike | Submitted 1 Aug 2011
Verified Customer

I had a lot of questions about A2, so I chatted for about 15 minutes online with Gerald. He was incredibly knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions and ultimately helped me to decide on this service.

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 11 Apr 2012
Click Here to Visit a2hosting.com

a2hosting.com Reviews

5 Stars

5 Overall Rating

Based on 953

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About a2hosting.com

A2 Hosting is your high speed hosting provider offering up to 20X faster page load speeds than competing web hosts.

Other Customer Reviews for a2hosting.com

5 Stars

Rich H - AZ - United States 1 May 2016

I contacted on-line chat support and was greeted by Justin T. without much wait time at all. In fact, it was nearly instant. Justin was FANTASTIC with all aspects of the call. It was recommended to me to use A2 Hosting de to the customer service and in this particular case, I 100% agree. There is nothing like having a hosted site and not be able to have good customer service. This is the 2nd. time I've used support and in both cases this is what SHOULD be expected as top-notch support as it IS top notch support. Justin was very good at solving all of my issues and was very versed on even all of the different packages and what is entailed with each one. Thus, I felt as though I could make an intelligent decision (remaining with my current plan and not upgrading to something I didn't need). I had a problem in this case where , evidently, my sit was "hacked" - with all of my passwords being compromised with my email settings. I also was not able to log-in to my cPanel. Justin was quickly able to verify who I was (without the use of email addresses which were not working) and get to solving the problem. He also ws very helpful in answering some WordPress questions regarding optimization and security in order to try to prevent a repeat of this problem. He also was quickly able to tell me that I could, with no problems, move an existing "Magento" shopping type of website, and the associated database, over to A2 Hosting with no problems. In fact, he offered to do the migration himself. I was not ready for that but told me to simply contact support again when I'm ready for that step and it will then be taken care of.

There was a slight amount of tension I felt when contacting support and apprehension as I am sure that most feel this way when contacting support because of the soon "ordeal" you are likely to go through with the support team. Nothing could be farther from the truth in this case as it was immediately, and consistently a "hassle free" call - filled with solutions and not anxiety of having to take care of some the technical issues myself. Justin was very quick to offer assistance will all solutions discussed.

This support "chat" was so pleasant and productive that I had to ask about referral programs or something similar to that as this clearly exceeded ALL of my expectations for customer service - a rare accomplishment today. I can't imagine support being better! Bravo to A2 Hosting for their support being excllent - at least with the on-lnei version.

5 Stars

Scott J - MS - United States 8 Mar 2016

I was pleased with my support from A2 hosting. I am a tech klutz and Ian G. was very patient and helpful to me in helping me get my website migrated to A2 Hosting. He also gave me honest feedback as to what add on features I needed or didn't need. I am glad I have made this move!

5 Stars

Carl - Portsmouth - United Kingdom 14 Jan 2016

Great customer service and a very good range of services and easy to use and powerful control panel. Domain/email prices better and more transparent than for example GoDaddy. A satisfied customer!

5 Stars

LadyJaye - LA - United States 8 Jan 2016

I called to purchase a new website for an elderly man selling his books online. I have been so delighted with A2 and the service with my own website the past few years, I could not see any reason not to repeat it with him. As usual, it was a pleasant and productive chat session. Thanks!!

5 Stars

Aroldobispo - TX - United States 31 Dec 2015

During this whole year, I called the A2hosting 'Gurus' for help. They were always ready to say "Yes' to my needs. Today, I am calling just to say "Thank you!'. The "Gurus' don't work for you. They work with you. They buy your needs and soon everything becomes ready and easy. I am very glad to make this call today, to say to Rob, Dave, Duane, Ross, Ray, Jon, James, Andrew, Amber and everybody else whom I may missed now, 'Thank you for answer my questions by my name and for the time you have been there waiting for someone you don't know. For giving me the solutions and helping me make my dreams come through. So, to 'A2hosting' family, I wish you all "a Very Happy, Peaceful and Prosperous New Year!"

5 Stars

Asim M - Varsinais-suomi - Finland 25 Nov 2015

My research on building ecommerce site on shared hosting ended on two hosts: inmotion hosting and a2hosting. Both of them have FREE SSD and real-time 24/7 fast support with equal uptime. I compared prices and found A2hosting $25 cheaper than inmotion hosting. The prices included all discounts against POWER package of inmotion and SWIFT package of A2hoting + SSL certificate installation + dedicated IP. Inmotion charges $25 for third party SSL certificate installation and A2HOSTING let's you install third party SSL yourself from Cpanel for FREE. It took me only 2 minutes to easily setup my certificate by using knowledgebase of A2hosting. I saved $25 from here.
I happily setup Opencart and when I setup mail settings my joy with A2hosting turned into frustration. A2hosting does not allow third party SMTP mail services. I contacted with A2hosting GURU who forwarded my issue to ADVANCED GURU. In an hour and a couple of mail exchanges, I realized that not allowing SMTP mail services for third party is a great security feature by A2hosting and the ADVANCED GURU told me such a wonderful solution to use third paty SMTP mail services that I'm forced to write this review.
He told me to create an email entry and set its MX record to original third party email host and everything works like a charm.
I am so happy now that my ecommerce site loads faster, third party email services work and A2hosting GURUS are always seconds away. Thank you A2hosting team!

5 Stars

BlackJair - Sonora - México 26 Oct 2015

It has been great, the support is excellent and I haven't had any big troubles yet. 10/10

5 Stars

Rusafy - Dhaka - Bangladesh 21 Oct 2015

I am using A2Honsting over year. Service is very good. I am very satisfied with customer service. They are really helpful person. Overall i am satisfied.

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017