Here’s what BB had to say about
5 stars
BB 21 Apr 2011
Friendly service, prompt delivery
I have bought software, books and travel chess sets from on more than one occasion, and was always satisfied by their service.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 07-02-2012
>Visit >See More Reviews Reviews and Overall Ratings has received the following ratings and reviews from 4975 actual paying customers.
Price 5 stars
Product Satisfaction 5 stars
Delivery Time 5 stars
Customer Service 5 stars
>See More Detailed Ratings
5 stars
Product Satisfaction
5 stars
Delivery Time
5 stars
Customer Service
5 stars
More Reviews

5 stars
Hugo G - CA, United States 21 Sep 2015

I had a great experience purchasing a club/classroom starter kit from Chess House. I received an email from Chess House after my order was delivered, asking whether items arrived in good condition. That was a personal touch that I have never experienced from buying online. The starter kit is the best deal that I could find online. I will use Chess House in the future for all my chess needs!

5 stars
allen k - IL, United States 18 Sep 2015


5 stars
Michael S - MD, United States 17 Sep 2015


5 stars
Myra 15 Sep 2015

Description of items was accurate; order shipped and received when expected. Would recommend!

5 stars
VJ - NJ, United States 25 Aug 2015

I have purchased with them several times. Never had any issue.

5 stars
Nicholas 18 Aug 2015

The chess box I received was well packaged, wrapped twice in protective paper, plastic wrap, and Styrofoam peanuts inside the shipping box surrounding the merchandise. The walnut chess box was a fantastic dark color, with a sliding lid that was tight enough to keep it from accidentally sliding open and spilling the pieces outward.

I have to say this was a very satisfying purchase. I am glad I chose ChessHouse.

>Visit >See More Reviews
What is Shopper Approved?

A leading customer rating and review service, Shopper Approved was developed to help educate and advise visitors about online companies based on direct feedback from actual paying customers.

Make More Informed Consumer Choices

Shopper Approved compiles consumer feedback that is based on up to seven unique scoring categories, which incorporate the different elements of a standard purchase, which include:

- Satisfaction With The Purchase Overall

- Possibility of recommending to someone

- Service/Product Satisfaction

- Probability of becoming a regular customer

- Investment Satisfaction

- Shipping and Delivery Satisfaction

- Customer Service Satisfaction
Do you sell services or products?

Get Shopper Approved added to your site and start gathering relevant customer ratings and reviews today! Click here!