Here’s what Doug had to say about chesshouse.com
5 stars
Doug 27 May 2011
Fast and Friendly
I recently ordered a couple of digital chess clocks and roll up boards from chess house. The items arrived far sooner than I expected, everything in order, and the sales people were courteous and friendly. As the Terminator said..."I'll be back."
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 07-02-2012
>Visit chesshouse.com >See More chesshouse.com Reviews

chesshouse.com Reviews and Overall Ratings

chesshouse.com has received the following ratings and reviews from 3264 actual paying customers.
overall
Recommend this Company 5 stars
Would Buy Again 5 stars
Price 5 stars
Product Satisfaction 5 stars
Delivery Time 5 stars
Customer Service 5 stars
>See More Detailed Ratings
Recommend this Company
5 stars
Recommend
Would Buy Again
5 stars
Rebuy
Price
5 stars
Price
Product Satisfaction
5 stars
Product
Delivery Time
5 stars
Delivery
Customer Service
5 stars
CustomerService
More chesshouse.com Reviews

5 stars
TomF - CA, United States 26 Aug 2014

Chesshouse was awesome! They replaced a lost rook from an old travel set - for free!

5 stars
Luke L - WI, United States 21 Mar 2013

ChessHouse personnel are always attentive to customer inquiries and quickly respond to any problems that might come up with a particular order.

5 stars
Frankovich - NY, United States 12 Sep 2014

chesshouse.com sold me a well-made set at a good price with fast shipping. A couple pawns were damaged in transit and chess house.com sent replacements to me within a day of being notified. I recommend chess house.com.

5 stars
eileen c r 12 Oct 2014

I hope this went through correctly. My son made the wish list and I am paying for this gift so I do not want any bills or emails to go to him even though he set up the list on his computer.

5 stars
JohnRN1 14 May 2014

You are very detailed in your description of the chess computer adapter I need. I recently ordered one from another dealer and they sent me a generic adapter. Of course I'm not going to chance voiding my chess computer warranty with an adapter not specific to my Novag Star aquamarine. I double checked with you about the adapter you sent me to make sure it was for the Novag chess computer. You confirmed that it was, I have been using it and it works perfectly. I am greatful for your honest and accurate description of the items you have for sale.

5 stars
Dom 29 Apr 2014

Delivery was a bit expensive, I had to pay an extra fee of 26$ because I live in Canada.
But the pieces and chessboard are absolutely magnificient. Even better than on picture.
The website was also a pleasure to browse.

5 stars
Duncan 22 Apr 2014

I wasn't sure how to download my purchase so I contacted customer service.
They contacted me within minutes and helped me through the process.
I really couldn't be happier with this experience.

5 stars
Andrew 12 Jul 2012

Its been slightly over two weeks now since I physically received my first order from you. I hope its not too late to point out that I have had an awesome "first" business experience with Chesshouse! My goods arrived on time, they reached in perfect condition and most of all they are of great quality!! After this nice service that you gave me I am more than delighted to recommend you to most of my colleagues! All in all, I can only say "Wow"!. Please keep up the spirit.

5 stars
Shoshannah - AL, United States 04 Oct 2013

My husband is a huge chess fan. His birthday was coming up and I was still struggling with what to get him. Even though he already has a couple chess sets I decided to get him one for his birthday from me to let him know that I support his passion. I placed my order, which was very easy to do even for someone like me who knows nothing about chess, on the 20th. I was worried a bit because his birthday was on the 26th and I didnt think it would get here in time. I was going to pay extra for shipping to get it here faster but the free shipping stated it would only take 1-6 days. I thought yeah right, but took the chance anyway. My items arrived on the 23rd!!!! My order came super fast and my order was complete. I will return to this site for any future buys!

5 stars
Gregory P J 04 May 2014

I have ordered these booklets on a few different occasions and it has always been a good shopping experience.

>Visit chesshouse.com >See More chesshouse.com Reviews
What Is Shopper Approved, Exactly?

A noted customer rating and review service, Shopper Approved was developed to help inform and educate visitors regarding different companies based on direct feedback and evaluations from actual paying customers of the site.

You Can Make More Informed Consumer Choices

Shopper Approved collects feedback that is based upon as many as seven unique scoring criteria, taking into account all elements of a basic purchase, such as:


- Overall Satisfaction

- Satisfaction With Customer Service

- Probability of being a regular customer

- Satisfaction Regarding Price

- Satisfaction With The Specific Product/Service

- Shipping and Delivery Satisfaction

- Probability of recommending to someone else
Do you own an online business?

Add Shopper Approved to your web site and start building customer reviews today! Click here!