chesshouse.com Customer Review

Here's what Anonymous Customer had to say about chesshouse.com

Anonymous Customer | Submitted 14 Dec 2011
Verified Customer

Great Service!
Great, friendly and fast service! As a newbie to the game I am certain to buy from them again! Got my stuff so quick! Next on the list will be one of their gorgeous chess boards! Thanks!

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 7 Feb 2012
Click Here to Visit chesshouse.com

chesshouse.com Reviews

5 Stars

5 Overall Rating

Based on 5,942

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Delivery Time

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About chesshouse.com
Other Customer Reviews for chesshouse.com

5 Stars

Jake E 6 Feb 2016

clean site and good prices

5 Stars

David J 5 Feb 2016

Excellent website. Easy to navigate and place order. I'm looking forward to receiving my order and look forward to future business with your company.

5 Stars

Dennis H Y - CA - United States 2 Feb 2016

Everything went well except I wanted to order an additional 20 inch roll up board but had trouble figuring out how.

5 Stars

Professional & Thoughtful - FL - United States 20 Jan 2016

I recently bought a complete "travel" chess set as a gift for my younger (35!) son. We recently noticed there is a local chess club that meets not far from where we live, and we thought that would be a catalyst for us to spend more time together and further pursue our interest in chess. (His interest was more active and mine was dormant.) He had given away his last chess set to a good friend when he relocated closer to where I am living. Shopping on the Chesshouse site was a real pleasure. Their explanation of considerations in buying a chess set was extremely informative. What caught my attention was their reviewing of every order personally prior to sending it out, looking for any issues with each product. I purchased numerous items individually, and I was so pleasantly surprised and appreciative that when they arrived, all were put together in their proper place in the chess bag I had purchased. That thoughtfulness (and ability!) to handle an order in such a personal and professional manner is a rare treat. I was basically able to hand everything over to my son straight out of the box. I look forward to growing old (older?? I'm now 71!) with chess and having many games with my son and other family members and friends. I highly recommend working with and purchasing from the Chesshouse. Despite being so meticulous with putting my order together up front, they also took the time to contact me to see if everything met my expectations. It all did - and then some!

5 Stars

Chess D - NY - United States 20 Jan 2016

A high-end chess store in a sea of discount retailers. The "Stack" chessboard that we bought was an absolute work of art. Each time after ordering, I got a personal email from Josh Burger asking me how the experience was. Who sends personal emails any more? I emailed my feedback, and Josh responded same day. They have achieved something special and rare -- an online presence that feels like a neighborhood chess shop. I buy all of my chess supplies from them now, and couldn't be happier.

5 Stars

Todd - WA - United States 18 Jan 2016

Quick, easy and high-end products for an easy - on-the-go wallet price. Great selection, fast service.

5 Stars

Phillip - CA - United States 17 Jan 2016

Easy money. Paul's recommendation was the turning point. I requested info, he delivered. Simple. Nothing complex, no pressing different buttons on a phone or hassles associated with most companys. Customer service is the key.

5 Stars

Ashley 14 Jan 2016

Great quality and delivery time. The product matched the description, and we love the set! This has even inspired my 7 year old to attend chess club at school. Would definitely purchase from ChessHouse again.

© 2016 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2016