Here’s what Chris W had to say about chesshouse.com
5 stars
Chris W 15 Dec 2011
Excellent customer service
Chesshouse.com delivered right on time and as promised. When I made an error on my order - which was my fault, not theirs - they went above and beyond to help resolve it for me. Truly outstanding service and a company that clearly cares about its customers.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 07-02-2012
>Visit chesshouse.com >See More chesshouse.com Reviews

chesshouse.com Reviews and Overall Ratings

chesshouse.com has received the following ratings and reviews from 2771 actual paying customers.
overall
Recommend this Company 5 stars
Would Buy Again 5 stars
Price 5 stars
Product Satisfaction 5 stars
Delivery Time 5 stars
Customer Service 5 stars
>See More Detailed Ratings
Recommend this Company
5 stars
Recommend
Would Buy Again
5 stars
Rebuy
Price
5 stars
Price
Product Satisfaction
5 stars
Product
Delivery Time
5 stars
Delivery
Customer Service
5 stars
CustomerService
More chesshouse.com Reviews

5 stars
Luz Angela L 19 Apr 2014

great. I got what I wanted to get. Thank you for your prompt follow up.

5 stars
R W - TX, United States 12 Apr 2013

Very good price, product better quality than I expected for the dollars spent.

5 stars
LittleMasters - CA, United States 24 Jun 2013

Very courteous and helpful.
The weighted pieces and boards are excellent quality.
There were instances I had a Brocken pieces, but were replaced in the
next shipment. No questions asked for the broken pieces.
I have bought more than 50 chess sets for my chess kids in the last one and half years.

Highly appreciate.

5 stars
Nicholas P. Sterling, P - MA, United States 22 Sep 2013

Easy to use! The full order came in good time, and well packaged.

5 stars
Ezekiel - Ciudad Panamá, Panamá 21 Jan 2014

I was looking for a travel chess set that I could easily travel with and save game positions easily. This chess set is wonderful. I can really chuck it into my backpack and the pieces stay put easily. Most of my games take days to weeks so this was really important to me. I put a small notebook inside to help keep pieces in place securely and also to annotate. I wish there were annotation pads that were smaller for such use but I found something that worked (Moleskin pocket pad). I have used other travel chess sets that were magnetic but they never seem to stay securely in position from my type of travel (remote areas of Central America). I am more that happy with this set and it also looks very nice with the wood finish.

Th only thing I wish the manufacturer did was put the coordinates on the board. For us "annotators" it would make life easier. I just borrowed my Dads wood stamp set to do this.

5 stars
Jean 24 Jun 2014

Great variety.....checkout process easy and 'customer friendly'

5 stars
John L - NY, United States 13 Mar 2014

Excellent. Easy to follow instructions, good experience

>Visit chesshouse.com >See More chesshouse.com Reviews
What is Shopper Approved?

Shopper Approved is a premier customer review and rating service, designed to help educate and advise visitors like you about different businesses based directly on assessments and feedback from actual paying customers.

Make More Informed Consumer Choices

Shopper Approved compiles consumer feedback based on as many as seven different scoring criteria, which cover all aspects of a standard purchase, including:


- Overall Satisfaction

- Satisfaction Regarding Price

- Probability of becoming a regular customer

- Serivce or Product Satisfaction

- Shipping Satisfaction

- Possibility of suggesting to someone else

- Overall Customer Service Satisfaction
Do you own a business that sells services or products?

Get Shopper Approved added to your website and you can start gathering useful customer ratings and reviews today! Click here!