tektonic.net Customer Review

Here's what Ahmed N had to say about tektonic.net

Ahmed N | Submitted 14 Sep 2011
Verified Customer

3 years of excellent service...
It's been almost 3 years since I've been doing business with Tektonic and yet they had provided me a best service then other VPS companies I've dealt with. I believe, they do deserve to have some of my time to write this review, so thank you very much Matt & Tektonic. Best wishes, Ahmed Nitul :) www.nitul.net

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26 Jan 2012
Click Here to Visit tektonic.net

tektonic.net Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 106

Recommend this Company

4 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

4 Stars Average

Price

4 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

4 Stars Average
About tektonic.net

Togglebox and TekTonic

Other Customer Reviews for tektonic.net

5 Stars

Frank - V - CA - United States 3 Dec 2012

ToggleBox.com Review.

Please note. I rarely take the time to write reviews, and when I do its usually to complain.
This is one of my few positive reviews. It is well deserved.
Cannot recommend these guys enough.

We have been using Tektonic's ToggleBox.com cloud servers and cannot tell you how amazed I am. We have been using virtual servers for years now. Have servers all over the net, from linode, to slicehost, to rackspace, to Amazon EC2 and Azure.
In short, we have tried them all.

Before going for yet another cloud provider we had a steep list of requirements. Above all were value, infrastructure and customer service.

We put together a Matrix on how much we spend now, and how it breaks down between different clouds we were using. We broke it down based on CPU, Storage, Ips, and bandwith, and even considered our now expired Amazon Free usage tier.

In every size deployment our dev team came up with, ToggleBox was the best value. Their approach makes sense. Select a bunch of resources, and allocate them between your machines however you want. Its really the way it should be, and the way that it tends to work if you deploy your own Private cloud using expensive software like Hyper-V or Vmware.

Next we looked at infrastructure. We signed up for a small cloud and built up both windows / Linux servers. We tried hard to crash them, without any luck. In areas where other clouds had gotten us stuck (for example networking between vms) toggle box support just kicked in configured our deployment to support those requirements.

With amazon networking is complex. With Azure its impossible. ToggleBox is flexible. Its great!.

The network is fast. The pricing has gone down even since we signed up a few months ago. They dont Nickle and dime, its just good pricing. The bandwidth is fast. All our IP's were fresh and clean.

Right now we run our VMs (both windows / linux on ToggleBox). We dont touch our Amazon / Azure / Rackspace vms. They are all on the todo list to be migrated over to togglebox.


In short. We found a company that is BIG enough to get the job done, but small enough to value our business. ToggleBox treats us like we spend thousands of dollars, even though we barely spend $*** right now.

Thank you tektonic/ ToggleBox.com


Frank B
Villanus

5 Stars

Mission B 1 Dec 2012

Simply outstanding - over and over again.
Prospective customers - you can't go wrong with these guys.
Excellent Tech Support.

5 Stars

fuwaneko 23 Jul 2010

Cheap, stable, good and fast support

5 Stars

Todd S 26 May 2009

Great service and reputation!
Their prices are unbeatable and offer great support to their customers!

5 Stars

MarkHenderson.WS 9 Jan 2009

Best VPS provider ever
Period.

5 Stars

Leandro M 28 Jul 2008

I'm with tektonic by 5 months and everything is ok
I'm loving tektonic, tektonic A+!

5 Stars

andfed 9 Jun 2008

Very stable server with tempting price
THANK YOU FOR YOUR HARD WORK.

5 Stars

Angela, w 2 Jun 2008

I've never had an issue with your support team
Most every time, my questions were answered and problems solved. As long as the customer service remains so good, I'll continue as your customer. Thanks alot, Angela

5 Stars

Islam F 24 May 2008

I'm really happy with service they provide and the support is wonderful
No where else you can get this type of service at this price!

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017