tektonic.net Customer Review

Here's what Ahmed N had to say about tektonic.net

Ahmed N | Submitted 14 Sep 2011
Verified Customer

3 years of excellent service...
It's been almost 3 years since I've been doing business with Tektonic and yet they had provided me a best service then other VPS companies I've dealt with. I believe, they do deserve to have some of my time to write this review, so thank you very much Matt & Tektonic. Best wishes, Ahmed Nitul :) www.nitul.net

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26 Jan 2012
Click Here to Visit tektonic.net

tektonic.net Reviews

5 Stars

5 Overall Rating

Based on 105

Recommend this Company

4 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

4 Stars Average

Price

4 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

4 Stars Average
About tektonic.net
Other Customer Reviews for tektonic.net

5 Stars

Frank - V - CA - United States 3 Dec 2012

ToggleBox.com Review.

Please note. I rarely take the time to write reviews, and when I do its usually to complain.
This is one of my few positive reviews. It is well deserved.
Cannot recommend these guys enough.

We have been using Tektonic's ToggleBox.com cloud servers and cannot tell you how amazed I am. We have been using virtual servers for years now. Have servers all over the net, from linode, to slicehost, to rackspace, to Amazon EC2 and Azure.
In short, we have tried them all.

Before going for yet another cloud provider we had a steep list of requirements. Above all were value, infrastructure and customer service.

We put together a Matrix on how much we spend now, and how it breaks down between different clouds we were using. We broke it down based on CPU, Storage, Ips, and bandwith, and even considered our now expired Amazon Free usage tier.

In every size deployment our dev team came up with, ToggleBox was the best value. Their approach makes sense. Select a bunch of resources, and allocate them between your machines however you want. Its really the way it should be, and the way that it tends to work if you deploy your own Private cloud using expensive software like Hyper-V or Vmware.

Next we looked at infrastructure. We signed up for a small cloud and built up both windows / Linux servers. We tried hard to crash them, without any luck. In areas where other clouds had gotten us stuck (for example networking between vms) toggle box support just kicked in configured our deployment to support those requirements.

With amazon networking is complex. With Azure its impossible. ToggleBox is flexible. Its great!.

The network is fast. The pricing has gone down even since we signed up a few months ago. They dont Nickle and dime, its just good pricing. The bandwidth is fast. All our IP's were fresh and clean.

Right now we run our VMs (both windows / linux on ToggleBox). We dont touch our Amazon / Azure / Rackspace vms. They are all on the todo list to be migrated over to togglebox.


In short. We found a company that is BIG enough to get the job done, but small enough to value our business. ToggleBox treats us like we spend thousands of dollars, even though we barely spend $*** right now.

Thank you tektonic/ ToggleBox.com


Frank B
Villanus

5 Stars

Kreativ Fantasy G 25 Nov 2011

Years and still great business
I own a web design company and host all of my clients sites with Tektonic. The reason i picked them in the first place was price, expecting to the service to be mediocre I was very surprised how great of a service they offer. Highly recommended for small and large scale applications alike.

5 Stars

hongbo 31 Oct 2011

hen bu cuo
zhe ge zhuji hen bu cuo yi hou mai zhiji dao zhe lai

5 Stars

Sergio 13 Mar 2010

Good VPS Servers!
! // Buenos servidores vps, hice buena compra con Tektonic. Saludos.

5 Stars

Tristan 22 Sep 2009

Tektonic is rock solid
Support in under 30 seconds for almost any problem, they always seem happy to help. Instead of being cold and impersonal, like most hosting support out there, I feel like they do their best whether I'm paying for "premium" support or not. I'm currently running their third dedicated server plan, loving it. Really nothing negat
ive I can think of

5 Stars

Nicolas 4 Dec 2008

TekTonic is absolutely the best hosting company i have ever been with
Everything is fantastic, The cost of the VPS's and customer service is second to none. Super impressed and will defiantly recommend TekTonic to anybody looking for a VPS.

5 Stars

Ivan 8 Jul 2008

Brilliant support - competent, helpful and avaiable 24/7 for chat

5 Stars

Jay r 23 May 2008

Awesome service, awesome price
They were great when i had trouble. The unmetered bandwidth is great.

5 Stars

John 20 Apr 2008

I've been using TekTonic for about a year now, and they are AWESOME
Great tech support, great prices and great products. Only complaint is the same as many's, lack of communication before a scheduled down time. Highly recommended for mid to large sites!

© 2016 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2016