hostek.com Customer Review

Here's what Liana W had to say about hostek.com

Liana W | Western Province, South Africa | Submitted 10 Sep 2015

What an absolute pleasure to work with Hostek's support team. They have been such a big help and you can throw almost any hosting problem at them. Thanks again for a great experience and I would definitely recommend you as a company!

Click Here to Visit hostek.com

hostek.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 75

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About hostek.com

Welcome to Hostek.com.   Hostek.com began offering hosting services back in 1998.  We strive daily to provide the absolute best customer support you will experience from a hosting provider.  We don't just say that, we back it up!

Beginning on day one Hostek.com has focused on taking care of the customer.  Combining Hostek.com's great customer service with the best web hosting services, Hostek.com should be your choice for all your hosting needs from Shared, Reseller and high available VPS hosting.

Other Customer Reviews for hostek.com

5 Stars

Allen C - CA - United States 24 May 2017

I have a small e-commerce web site so I need a great vps system. I have been with 1AND1, Brinkster, Arvixe and Myhosting.com. Most of them started out with decent support, but over time they all outsourced support to India and the Philippines. The offshore techs were clueless if they couldn't find a solution in their manual and always had to escalate even the most simple problems to 'higher level' support which was a 24-48 wait, if they ever got back to you at all. The thick accents were very hard to understand.
So one Sunday I was calling around to find a good Windows vps system with SQL Sever and called Hostek. Dakota took the call and I was very impressed with how knowledgeable and articulate he was. I continue to be impressed by all of the support tech's at Hostek.
I retired as an Oracle DBA at a University and at Sonoma County and have an MS in Information Systems from the University of Southern California, so when I speak to a tech I know if he is for real, and these guys at Hostek are! My vps is fast and reliable and any question I have these guys can answer it knowledgeably.
Hostek, please continue with your current support model, please don't change a thing, and you will have me as a customer for life, I will recommend you to everyone who needs hosting and you will be acquiring new customers faster than you can imagine!
Anyone can contact me about my Hostek experience, I contacted Hostek and offered to give my testimonial because I have never had support that is so good.

5 Stars

George M - TX - United States 18 Nov 2016

All support issues I have had with Hostek were handled very quickly and in an extremely professional manner. Anyone can hire friendly, cheerful people to staff their help desk, but Booyah (!!) for Hostek since their support staff can actually help you FIX any problems you have.

5 Stars

Patrick - SC - United States 15 Nov 2016

So far I have two VPS's with Hostek and am very happy. I plan to move my other ones there as well.

5 Stars

Francisco Carrada-Bravo - AZ - United States 9 Nov 2016

Sometimes, I have challenges, that I have a very difficult time, with.
I requested assistance, and I got it within a very short period of time.
Some times, I could not understand the meaning of the explanation, but, the support team was patient, and kept on helping, until we resolved and fixed the problem.
In short, the support team, is friendly, willing to help, and patient.
Thank you, all.

5 Stars

Paul B - NC - United States 26 Oct 2016

I was having a slight financial strain and was unable to pay for my hosting account on time. The great people at Hostek reached out to me and helped me so that I could keep my websites up and going. I have been with Hostek for over five yeas and everyone, from sales and tech support, to billing have always done their best to help me in any way they could.

5 Stars

Gilles T - AB - Canada 27 May 2016

Quick response and solution by Sean.

5 Stars

Lisa Parziale, Portside M - TX - United States 20 Jun 2015

Hostek is a wonderful company to work with. We switched to them on a recommendation from a colleague and we are very glad we did. We are paying about the same as before for our VPS server but the level of support and service is 10x better. They are friendly, knowledgable and always willing to do whatever is needed to get your issue resolved. Wait time? Less than a minute or two every time I have called. I also have used the email support and again, fast and efficient. Great job, I fully recommend Hostek to others.

5 Stars

David B - CA - United States 9 Feb 2015

I've been in touch with Hostek support on an as-needed basis and to help me with my hosting needs. I've rarely encountered a more positive support staff who are knowledgeable, friendly, willing to help and quick to respond to my support needs. It's been the perfect support experience, all the way around.

5 Stars

SWalker - FL - United States 21 Jan 2015

HOSTEK.COM has awesome customer service! I just talked to Marcus. I've also corresponded with several support people via email (Sean, Josey, Josh, etc). They answer quickly and efficiently. Marcus helped me resolve the conflict I was having with SiteMaker and it will save me a few dollars too! Happy Customer, I am. If you are looking for a company to host your website, check them out. [P.S. Their customer service is US based and they speak English like a native. I find that exceptionally helpful, especially when discussing techy details.] :)

5 Stars

Gareth Jones - London - United Kingdom 26 Dec 2014

Amazingly fast response times to support tickets from a friendly and professional support and sales team. Help on hand for all server advice and planning. Basically it feels as though these guys actually care about both your server and your business needs, somthing I have not found from another hosting company before!

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017