hostek.com Customer Review

Here's what Liana W had to say about hostek.com

Liana W | Western Province, South Africa | Submitted 10 Sep 2015

What an absolute pleasure to work with Hostek's support team. They have been such a big help and you can throw almost any hosting problem at them. Thanks again for a great experience and I would definitely recommend you as a company!

Click Here to Visit hostek.com

hostek.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 69

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About hostek.com

Welcome to Hostek.com.   Hostek.com began offering hosting services back in 1998.  We strive daily to provide the absolute best customer support you will experience from a hosting provider.  We don't just say that, we back it up!

Beginning on day one Hostek.com has focused on taking care of the customer.  Combining Hostek.com's great customer service with the best web hosting services, Hostek.com should be your choice for all your hosting needs from Shared, Reseller and high available VPS hosting.

Other Customer Reviews for hostek.com

5 Stars

Dani Szwarc - Thiez M - QC - Canada 12 Apr 2017

I evaluate a service company based not on how they are when things work, but when something doesn't. That's key to me.
For more than 10 years I have been with Hostek because they represent what I look for.
Hostek represents Peace of mind to me and of course, that translate to my customers.
Loyalty is built the way Hostek builds it and I really thank them for it.
To me, Hostek is not only a service provider, but also a partner.

5 Stars

Connie - NJ - United States 22 Jan 2017

I have been in business for 20 years and hosted with several companies during that time. Hostek's support group is far above any host that I have ever been with. They respond immediately and do everything possible to help you. They helped me migrate several Cold Fusion sites without a glitch. The migrated the databases, code and email accounts. I love Hostek and I highly recommend them to everyone.

5 Stars

Kat B - FL - United States 3 Aug 2016

After our webmaster quit, I was left to take over our website with the day to day update. Unfortunately, I am far from technologically advanced and I have needed help along the way. Sean has been unbelievably helpful and patient with me as I have learned to navigate some hiccups the past few days! I believe Sean is a great asset and a great representation of what Hostek has to offer for all their customer's different tech levels! Thank you Sean and team for being super fab and nothing short of awesomesauce!

5 Stars

Anonymous Customer 26 Jul 2016

Please tell your support team we greatly appreciate all of your help and your prompt response!

5 Stars

Ron - NH - United States 26 Mar 2016

Ever since signing on with Hostek a little over a year ago I have nothing but exceptional customer service. If you have an issue with something they prefer you submit it as a ticket on their website, but even when I call I have no problem reaching someone who's knowledgeable and helpful. I am running a server with Coldfusion and could not be happier with their support.

5 Stars

Chris - NSW - Australia 4 Sep 2015

We were recently notified by Hostek that the shared server that housed a few of our sites would undergo a ColdFusion upgrade due to CF9 being "end of life". This presented a huge problem for us as the sites in question were very old and were not compatible with CF11, and we no longer have any internal ColdFusion developers. What to do?

When we contacted support and explained the situation, hostek not only provided a test copy of one of the affected websites to diagnose the potential issues, but brought their internal ColdFusion expertise to bear and provided patches to make the site work on the new platform.

The resultant transition to the new application server was smooth and painless.

This was really above and beyond the call of duty and the quality and professionalism of the support was superb.

Thanks Hostek!

5 Stars

Peter - FL - United States 27 Apr 2015

Very fast support and handling of requests, and even if the response is not what you want to hear (not all things are possible) the response is still fast and accurate and useful. It's a nice thing to be able to trust that the support folks will be able to solve your problems, as opposed to wondering what excuse they might come up with to either charge you extra or avoid doing the work. Excellent response on all my tickets over the last couple years.

5 Stars

Tom M - West Lothian - United Kingdom 26 Feb 2015

As usual, the response from Hostek support staff was excellent. They answer the 'phone, they help and they know what they are doing. It is always a pleasure to deal with them, unlike some other hosting companies. They really open 24/7 not just pretending to be.

5 Stars

Jules G - NY - United States 18 Jan 2015

Hostek's support is fast, courteous, and professional. They are a great asset to my business because they go well beyond simply hosting.

5 Stars

Wendy O - IA - United States 6 Jan 2015

I can speak for every contact I've had with Hostek customer service. It has ALWAYS been prompt, regardless of when I contact them; the issue has ALWAYS been resolved quickly, no matter what the issue has been; if for some reason there is follow-up to be done, it has ALWAYS been quick and courteous (no matter how trivial I think they probably think it may by)... in other words, my perception of an urgent issue has never been trivialized.
Being treated like a human is important in customer service and every person I've dealt with at Hostek has been courteous, pleasant, responsive and handled the situation with professionalism. I applaud Hostek for their customer service standards. Keep up the great work.

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017