hostek.com Customer Review

Here's what Tom M had to say about hostek.com

Tom M | West Lothian, United Kingdom | Submitted 26 Feb 2015

As usual, the response from Hostek support staff was excellent. They answer the 'phone, they help and they know what they are doing. It is always a pleasure to deal with them, unlike some other hosting companies. They really open 24/7 not just pretending to be.

Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit hostek.com

hostek.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 75

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About hostek.com

Welcome to Hostek.com.   Hostek.com began offering hosting services back in 1998.  We strive daily to provide the absolute best customer support you will experience from a hosting provider.  We don't just say that, we back it up!

Beginning on day one Hostek.com has focused on taking care of the customer.  Combining Hostek.com's great customer service with the best web hosting services, Hostek.com should be your choice for all your hosting needs from Shared, Reseller and high available VPS hosting.

Other Customer Reviews for hostek.com

5 Stars

Sam - OH - United States 29 Sep 2016

I manage several web sites and have worked with Hostek support technicians for over seven years. They are all knowledgeable, polite, and work quickly to resolve any issues as if it were their own web site having issues. I highly recommend Hostek.com and their support team.

5 Stars

Chris - NSW - Australia 4 Sep 2015

We were recently notified by Hostek that the shared server that housed a few of our sites would undergo a ColdFusion upgrade due to CF9 being "end of life". This presented a huge problem for us as the sites in question were very old and were not compatible with CF11, and we no longer have any internal ColdFusion developers. What to do?

When we contacted support and explained the situation, hostek not only provided a test copy of one of the affected websites to diagnose the potential issues, but brought their internal ColdFusion expertise to bear and provided patches to make the site work on the new platform.

The resultant transition to the new application server was smooth and painless.

This was really above and beyond the call of duty and the quality and professionalism of the support was superb.

Thanks Hostek!

5 Stars

brian - NJ - United States 5 Mar 2015

Overall the support is very fast , most of the time they have no problem handling any server administration tasks for you. Even if it's something little , most of the time they will go out of their way to just handle the task for you so you can continue to work.

I would say 90% of the time, I get a response same day. And they are always friendly.

Chris C, has helped me quite frequently and has done an excellent job.

I would recommend hostek to anyone just based on their support alone.

5 Stars

David B - CA - United States 9 Feb 2015

I've been in touch with Hostek support on an as-needed basis and to help me with my hosting needs. I've rarely encountered a more positive support staff who are knowledgeable, friendly, willing to help and quick to respond to my support needs. It's been the perfect support experience, all the way around.

5 Stars

Ron G - TX - United States 30 Jan 2015

I went with Hostek several years ago on blind trust for our ColdFusion based sites and never looked back. Since then, Hostek has hosted Wordpress sites as well. I've always been extremely happy with Hostek overall. The support has been outstanding. The knowledge and skills of your staff have maintained our sites without equal. I would recommend Hostek unequivocally to anyone interested in web hosting.

5 Stars

SWalker - FL - United States 21 Jan 2015

HOSTEK.COM has awesome customer service! I just talked to Marcus. I've also corresponded with several support people via email (Sean, Josey, Josh, etc). They answer quickly and efficiently. Marcus helped me resolve the conflict I was having with SiteMaker and it will save me a few dollars too! Happy Customer, I am. If you are looking for a company to host your website, check them out. [P.S. Their customer service is US based and they speak English like a native. I find that exceptionally helpful, especially when discussing techy details.] :)

5 Stars

Doug - GA - United States 7 Jan 2015

I've been doing business with Hostek for many years and they have always been very quick to respond to support requests. Everyone I've ever been in contact with has been professional, courteous and thorough in their efforts to help resolve any technical issues.

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017