hostek.com Customer Review

Here's what Tom M had to say about hostek.com

Tom M | West Lothian, United Kingdom | Submitted 26 Feb 2015

As usual, the response from Hostek support staff was excellent. They answer the 'phone, they help and they know what they are doing. It is always a pleasure to deal with them, unlike some other hosting companies. They really open 24/7 not just pretending to be.

Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit hostek.com

hostek.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 75

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About hostek.com

Welcome to Hostek.com.   Hostek.com began offering hosting services back in 1998.  We strive daily to provide the absolute best customer support you will experience from a hosting provider.  We don't just say that, we back it up!

Beginning on day one Hostek.com has focused on taking care of the customer.  Combining Hostek.com's great customer service with the best web hosting services, Hostek.com should be your choice for all your hosting needs from Shared, Reseller and high available VPS hosting.

Other Customer Reviews for hostek.com

5 Stars

hostek-wr@transystems.net - VA - United States 7 Jul 2016

The support techs at Hostek are among the best I have worked with in my 35 years as programmer, network engineer, IS- VP and VAR. Their responses are informative, on the money and technically informative./ No Bull, evasiveness or non-pertinent questions - they know the systems and are not afraid to dig and get answers. And they are QUICK to reply with the RIGHT answers circumspectly and intelligently evaluated. I also host Cold Fusion sites and Hostek is the BEST I hosted my own servers before and they are reason I am happy now and can spend more time working with clients assured that Hostek has my back.

5 Stars

Chris - NSW - Australia 4 Sep 2015

We were recently notified by Hostek that the shared server that housed a few of our sites would undergo a ColdFusion upgrade due to CF9 being "end of life". This presented a huge problem for us as the sites in question were very old and were not compatible with CF11, and we no longer have any internal ColdFusion developers. What to do?

When we contacted support and explained the situation, hostek not only provided a test copy of one of the affected websites to diagnose the potential issues, but brought their internal ColdFusion expertise to bear and provided patches to make the site work on the new platform.

The resultant transition to the new application server was smooth and painless.

This was really above and beyond the call of duty and the quality and professionalism of the support was superb.

Thanks Hostek!

5 Stars

C. McGhee - AL - United States 11 Mar 2015

In an effort to purge my site of unused code I inadvertently deleted a subdirectory that contained code that was under active development and testing. I had a 3 day old local backup but that would have lost close to 30 hours of development and testing. I contacted Hostek around 10:00pm and went to bed. At 6:30 the next morning my subdirectory had been restored.

I can not say enough about the Hostek Customer and Technical Support Team.
They are without a doubt the best I have ever worked with.

5 Stars

Kurt E - CO - United States 2 Feb 2015

These guys are great! They've been incredibly helpful in our transition process migrating our client's sites to their servers. What I find best is they don't come up with excuses NOT to help you. I've heard the refrain, "sorry, we don't help people with those issues" way too many times with other hosting companies. The staff at Hostek are quick to help me diagnose and rectify issues, even with applications in the websites. They also provide excellent feedback on how they fixed issues and empower me on how I can address them in the future. I'm glad I made this move to Hostek. They've been a great partner.

5 Stars

SWalker - FL - United States 21 Jan 2015

HOSTEK.COM has awesome customer service! I just talked to Marcus. I've also corresponded with several support people via email (Sean, Josey, Josh, etc). They answer quickly and efficiently. Marcus helped me resolve the conflict I was having with SiteMaker and it will save me a few dollars too! Happy Customer, I am. If you are looking for a company to host your website, check them out. [P.S. Their customer service is US based and they speak English like a native. I find that exceptionally helpful, especially when discussing techy details.] :)

5 Stars

TomZ. - TX - United States 21 Jan 2015

pretty simple, just emailed you guys and you replied. case closed. =)

5 Stars

Gareth Jones - London - United Kingdom 26 Dec 2014

Amazingly fast response times to support tickets from a friendly and professional support and sales team. Help on hand for all server advice and planning. Basically it feels as though these guys actually care about both your server and your business needs, somthing I have not found from another hosting company before!

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017