hostek.com Customer Review

Here's what Andy Kaufman, P had to say about hostek.com

Andy Kaufman, P | IL, United States | Submitted 11 Feb 2015

I have been a customer of Hostek for over a decade. I'm happy with the uptime and performance, for sure. But the single biggest reason we have all of our domains with Hostek is the incredible support. In every circumstance, I have been treated with timely, expert service. I have some technical knowledge but most support situations are way over my head. Hostek's support engineers have been patient, informative, and almost always resolve the issues the first time. I can't tell you how impressed I am. Thank you!

Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit hostek.com

hostek.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 74

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About hostek.com

Welcome to Hostek.com.   Hostek.com began offering hosting services back in 1998.  We strive daily to provide the absolute best customer support you will experience from a hosting provider.  We don't just say that, we back it up!

Beginning on day one Hostek.com has focused on taking care of the customer.  Combining Hostek.com's great customer service with the best web hosting services, Hostek.com should be your choice for all your hosting needs from Shared, Reseller and high available VPS hosting.

Other Customer Reviews for hostek.com

5 Stars

Stephen B - MD - United States 16 May 2017

We have been with Hostek for about 4 years now and could not be more pleased with the professionalism, competence, and dedication of their support engineers. Everyone from the CEO to personnel who answer the phone show the same dedication for providing excellent customer support and the few situations we had with our server were all resolved expeditiously. I love the fact that they employ top notch US based support staff because at the end of the day a hosting provider is only as good as the support they provide when you need it. We recently lost access to our server due to one of our staff accidently locking out all connectivity via the firewall. We frantically called Hostek when our Web site was no longer accessible and it took they less than 5 minutes to assign a support engineer and disable the firewall rule that was accidentally activated.

5 Stars

Connie - NJ - United States 22 Jan 2017

I have been in business for 20 years and hosted with several companies during that time. Hostek's support group is far above any host that I have ever been with. They respond immediately and do everything possible to help you. They helped me migrate several Cold Fusion sites without a glitch. The migrated the databases, code and email accounts. I love Hostek and I highly recommend them to everyone.

5 Stars

essintaLABS - FL - United States 9 Jan 2017

Hostek's staff was incredibly patient and helpful after we migrated from shared hosting to a VPS. The "white glove" like service level is great and I was able to reach the support team 24/7 to resolve questions (and issues we inflicted on ourselves).

5 Stars

Paul B - NC - United States 26 Oct 2016

I was having a slight financial strain and was unable to pay for my hosting account on time. The great people at Hostek reached out to me and helped me so that I could keep my websites up and going. I have been with Hostek for over five yeas and everyone, from sales and tech support, to billing have always done their best to help me in any way they could.

5 Stars

Frank - CO - United States 17 Jun 2015

I worked with several folks at Hostek, including Sean about a variety of issues and they were all absolutely terrific and very helpful. I couldn't say how great it was to actually have those resources available!

5 Stars

Tom M - West Lothian - United Kingdom 26 Feb 2015

As usual, the response from Hostek support staff was excellent. They answer the 'phone, they help and they know what they are doing. It is always a pleasure to deal with them, unlike some other hosting companies. They really open 24/7 not just pretending to be.

5 Stars

C.K. - NY - United States 12 Feb 2015

Everyone I work with in support goes out of their way to solve problems when they come up. Whether it be a legitimate server issue which is very rare or an oversight in code on our part, your team always comes up with a solution and it's greatly appreciated.

I've recommended Hostek to many people throughout the years; being the best hosting company I have ever worked with.

5 Stars

Andy Kaufman, P - IL - United States 11 Feb 2015

I have been a customer of Hostek for over a decade. I'm happy with the uptime and performance, for sure. But the single biggest reason we have all of our domains with Hostek is the incredible support. In every circumstance, I have been treated with timely, expert service. I have some technical knowledge but most support situations are way over my head. Hostek's support engineers have been patient, informative, and almost always resolve the issues the first time. I can't tell you how impressed I am. Thank you!

5 Stars

Michael Elson/Penn Tool C - NJ - United States 2 Feb 2015

I was recommended Hostek by someone who said they would be the best fit to handle switching my very old website which was written in Cold Fusion. A programming language not many companies are proficient in anymore. I was really worried Hostek would not be able to handle the transfer and my website would crash.
I had no choice as we were leaving our old web developer and he wanted us off his server. So I put my trust in the recommendation to use Hostek and crossed my fingers, as I know these things have a tendency to go very wrong. Hostek was amazing. Barely a glitch in the transfer and when small things did go wrong, they were quick and courteous about fixing them. In addition to the transfer Hostek and the rep they assigned to me has be very helpful in other situations related to my business and computers. I can't say enough good things about Hostek. Especially the person they assigned to my account who has gone above and beyond what I expected.

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017