hostek.com Customer Review

Here's what Andy Kaufman, P had to say about hostek.com

Andy Kaufman, P | IL, United States | Submitted 11 Feb 2015

I have been a customer of Hostek for over a decade. I'm happy with the uptime and performance, for sure. But the single biggest reason we have all of our domains with Hostek is the incredible support. In every circumstance, I have been treated with timely, expert service. I have some technical knowledge but most support situations are way over my head. Hostek's support engineers have been patient, informative, and almost always resolve the issues the first time. I can't tell you how impressed I am. Thank you!

Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit hostek.com

hostek.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 75

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About hostek.com

Welcome to Hostek.com.   Hostek.com began offering hosting services back in 1998.  We strive daily to provide the absolute best customer support you will experience from a hosting provider.  We don't just say that, we back it up!

Beginning on day one Hostek.com has focused on taking care of the customer.  Combining Hostek.com's great customer service with the best web hosting services, Hostek.com should be your choice for all your hosting needs from Shared, Reseller and high available VPS hosting.

Other Customer Reviews for hostek.com

5 Stars

VSA S 2 Jun 2017

Support was quick, accurate and solved my problems. I depend on you to provide great support for my clients.

5 Stars

Allen C - CA - United States 24 May 2017

I have a small e-commerce web site so I need a great vps system. I have been with 1AND1, Brinkster, Arvixe and Myhosting.com. Most of them started out with decent support, but over time they all outsourced support to India and the Philippines. The offshore techs were clueless if they couldn't find a solution in their manual and always had to escalate even the most simple problems to 'higher level' support which was a 24-48 wait, if they ever got back to you at all. The thick accents were very hard to understand.
So one Sunday I was calling around to find a good Windows vps system with SQL Sever and called Hostek. Dakota took the call and I was very impressed with how knowledgeable and articulate he was. I continue to be impressed by all of the support tech's at Hostek.
I retired as an Oracle DBA at a University and at Sonoma County and have an MS in Information Systems from the University of Southern California, so when I speak to a tech I know if he is for real, and these guys at Hostek are! My vps is fast and reliable and any question I have these guys can answer it knowledgeably.
Hostek, please continue with your current support model, please don't change a thing, and you will have me as a customer for life, I will recommend you to everyone who needs hosting and you will be acquiring new customers faster than you can imagine!
Anyone can contact me about my Hostek experience, I contacted Hostek and offered to give my testimonial because I have never had support that is so good.

5 Stars

Jay - PA - United States 8 Dec 2016

Hands Down! Hostek has provided the best customer support I have ever experienced in my IT career. -CIO

5 Stars

Chris - NSW - Australia 4 Sep 2015

We were recently notified by Hostek that the shared server that housed a few of our sites would undergo a ColdFusion upgrade due to CF9 being "end of life". This presented a huge problem for us as the sites in question were very old and were not compatible with CF11, and we no longer have any internal ColdFusion developers. What to do?

When we contacted support and explained the situation, hostek not only provided a test copy of one of the affected websites to diagnose the potential issues, but brought their internal ColdFusion expertise to bear and provided patches to make the site work on the new platform.

The resultant transition to the new application server was smooth and painless.

This was really above and beyond the call of duty and the quality and professionalism of the support was superb.

Thanks Hostek!

5 Stars

Norm - BC - Canada 3 Apr 2015

Dear Sirs and Madams;

I have been in the IT business since 1972.

Your support team is beyond exemplary.
Can you please let Marcus know that I so much appreciate his ability to
diagnose and set right any problem that we have come up against.
Also congratulations to the rest of the team for providing such a high
service that I believe is the best in the industry.
You can quote me anytime.
Thanks
Norm Geiger
FR8FORCE, COM Locker and Logenics Systems.

5 Stars

C.K. - NY - United States 12 Feb 2015

Everyone I work with in support goes out of their way to solve problems when they come up. Whether it be a legitimate server issue which is very rare or an oversight in code on our part, your team always comes up with a solution and it's greatly appreciated.

I've recommended Hostek to many people throughout the years; being the best hosting company I have ever worked with.

5 Stars

David B - CA - United States 9 Feb 2015

I've been in touch with Hostek support on an as-needed basis and to help me with my hosting needs. I've rarely encountered a more positive support staff who are knowledgeable, friendly, willing to help and quick to respond to my support needs. It's been the perfect support experience, all the way around.

5 Stars

Don - AZ - United States 30 Jan 2015

I noticed one of my websites was down, and a ticket to support resulted in a very prompt restart of the site. The problem was fixed in less time than some hosts take to send an automated acknowledgement email. Very pleased.

5 Stars

SWalker - FL - United States 21 Jan 2015

HOSTEK.COM has awesome customer service! I just talked to Marcus. I've also corresponded with several support people via email (Sean, Josey, Josh, etc). They answer quickly and efficiently. Marcus helped me resolve the conflict I was having with SiteMaker and it will save me a few dollars too! Happy Customer, I am. If you are looking for a company to host your website, check them out. [P.S. Their customer service is US based and they speak English like a native. I find that exceptionally helpful, especially when discussing techy details.] :)

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017