hostek.com Customer Review

Here's what Andy Kaufman, P had to say about hostek.com

Andy Kaufman, P | IL, United States | Submitted 11 Feb 2015

I have been a customer of Hostek for over a decade. I'm happy with the uptime and performance, for sure. But the single biggest reason we have all of our domains with Hostek is the incredible support. In every circumstance, I have been treated with timely, expert service. I have some technical knowledge but most support situations are way over my head. Hostek's support engineers have been patient, informative, and almost always resolve the issues the first time. I can't tell you how impressed I am. Thank you!

Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit hostek.com

hostek.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 75

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About hostek.com

Welcome to Hostek.com.   Hostek.com began offering hosting services back in 1998.  We strive daily to provide the absolute best customer support you will experience from a hosting provider.  We don't just say that, we back it up!

Beginning on day one Hostek.com has focused on taking care of the customer.  Combining Hostek.com's great customer service with the best web hosting services, Hostek.com should be your choice for all your hosting needs from Shared, Reseller and high available VPS hosting.

Other Customer Reviews for hostek.com

5 Stars

Lou K - CA - United States 1 May 2017

I am delighted with Hostek. I opened my 1st VPS with Hostek about 6 months ago. I run a lead generation app on a 24/7 basis and when I ran it on my local PC, it just slowed down my local machine. Running this app on Hostek works great! I am so happy with their service, that I opened a 2nd VPS account last week to run the same app for another client. I had a similar service on a national provider that cost $89.00/ month. The Hostek service is 66% cheaper. Do yourself a favor ... if you need a VPS, you won't do better than these folks!

5 Stars

Thin Air W - CO - United States 20 Jan 2017

We've been raving fans of Hostek for over 4 years!

5 Stars

hostek-wr@transystems.net - VA - United States 7 Jul 2016

The support techs at Hostek are among the best I have worked with in my 35 years as programmer, network engineer, IS- VP and VAR. Their responses are informative, on the money and technically informative./ No Bull, evasiveness or non-pertinent questions - they know the systems and are not afraid to dig and get answers. And they are QUICK to reply with the RIGHT answers circumspectly and intelligently evaluated. I also host Cold Fusion sites and Hostek is the BEST I hosted my own servers before and they are reason I am happy now and can spend more time working with clients assured that Hostek has my back.

5 Stars

Chris - NSW - Australia 4 Sep 2015

We were recently notified by Hostek that the shared server that housed a few of our sites would undergo a ColdFusion upgrade due to CF9 being "end of life". This presented a huge problem for us as the sites in question were very old and were not compatible with CF11, and we no longer have any internal ColdFusion developers. What to do?

When we contacted support and explained the situation, hostek not only provided a test copy of one of the affected websites to diagnose the potential issues, but brought their internal ColdFusion expertise to bear and provided patches to make the site work on the new platform.

The resultant transition to the new application server was smooth and painless.

This was really above and beyond the call of duty and the quality and professionalism of the support was superb.

Thanks Hostek!

5 Stars

Frank - CO - United States 17 Jun 2015

I worked with several folks at Hostek, including Sean about a variety of issues and they were all absolutely terrific and very helpful. I couldn't say how great it was to actually have those resources available!

5 Stars

Cassi - CA - United States 4 Mar 2015

I've been hosting websites on a dedicated server with various companies for years. The Hostek support team is exceptional, sometimes going "above and beyond" what I expect. Always helpful; always timely.

5 Stars

Andy Kaufman, P - IL - United States 11 Feb 2015

I have been a customer of Hostek for over a decade. I'm happy with the uptime and performance, for sure. But the single biggest reason we have all of our domains with Hostek is the incredible support. In every circumstance, I have been treated with timely, expert service. I have some technical knowledge but most support situations are way over my head. Hostek's support engineers have been patient, informative, and almost always resolve the issues the first time. I can't tell you how impressed I am. Thank you!

5 Stars

FranO 7 Jan 2015

I have been a Hostek customer for several years. Whenever there is a problem, whether it is their problem or mine, the customer service support is immediate and courteous.
I appreciate the good customer service and would recommend Hostek as a great hosting site!

5 Stars

Chetan T - NJ - United States 10 Dec 2014

I have used them for more than 15 years now and even though there are lot of options like AWS (Amazon), the level of support you get form hostek, makes you feel insecure to try anything else :).
Not only do they provide excellent customer support for any problem, they also help you with issues that developers that are not part of an ISP's problem.
E.g. like problems with a shopping cart or a MySQL problem which has nothing to do with them.
You rarely get to hear a no from therm for anything!!
Excellent.
That is why my own site ans sties of my customers (about 20) are hosted on hostek.

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017