greenland.is Customer Review

Here's what Tracey had to say about greenland.is

Tracey | VA, United States | Submitted 28 Jun 2016

The trip was absolutely fantastic! I have been on many tours and this was one of the best.

I appreciate the extra effort by Icelandic Mountain Guides and Lars to get us to Tasiilaq when the helicopter was down for repairs. The helo was down for several days and this could have cancelled the trip before it began. Instead we were able to find accommodation in Kulusuk and get to Tasiilaq via boat and snowmobile.

Everything exceeded my expectations - from the guest house accommodations in Tasiilaq to the food, the dog sledding, the huts with their amazing views, and the ability to learn about the East Greenlandic culture.

Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit greenland.is

greenland.is Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 12
About greenland.is
Other Customer Reviews for greenland.is

5 Stars

Andrew J - ON - Canada 31 Aug 2016

Very well designed hike, with wide variety of challenges and discoveries.
Direct contact with raw nature and beauty of Greenland.
Impressive performance of our guide despite challenges of a bilingual group
and relatively wide range of fitness levels.
Excellent atmosphere and spirit of cooperation in the group.

5 Stars

Kate h 29 Aug 2016

Trip notes need to make clear how difficult terrain is and that you are putting up own tent/ cooking/ washing up. Was all fine once got used to but this had not been made clear. Also there is no small passes or short walks in Greenland- please take these off trip notes! Expecting a 5 hour walk and getting 9 is demoralising.
Kata was an amazing guide and dealt with the massive group really well but days where we had interns were easier. Lula especially was fantastic and made us laugh on several occasions.

5 Stars

Elizabeth - NY - United States 8 Aug 2016

All the employees were courteous, informative, and helpful. I was very pleased to have enlisted the help of Greenland Adventures to arrange the logistics of air travel to Greenland, accommodations, and ferry rides between Ilulissat and Eqi. We had a great time.

5 Stars

Rich - WA - United States 8 Aug 2016

Although we originally signed up for a guided trek, there were not enough people to actually do the trip (there were three of us, and a min of five needed). Instead we did a much tamer unguided trip where we spent the nights in Tasiilaq and either went on day hikes or boat trips out of that town. Nevertheless, we found we could pretty much knock ourselves out with hiking, and the boat trips were a quick way to survey large areas of the surrounding country.

One thing that would have been nice would have been if we had more time to hike around some of the boat stops. I would have liked 3-5 hours of hiking around Knud Rassmussen before getting back into the boat; however, the boat has a mix of people (some don't even want to get out of the boat) and so its hard to accommodate everyone.

5 Stars

Gangesh and Manasi - TX - United States 8 Aug 2016

The whole trip was done either by internet or telephone. Everything was superb and as planned. There has not been any room for complaint. Eqi was a little hard to walk up and down from the boat to the hut. Then that was our problem of old age.
There are other companies, but you won't find a nice, sincere and always willing to help group than this one. It is a pity we could not see you in person. Keep up your excellent work.

5 Stars

Anonymous Customer - OR - United States 5 Jul 2016

Great trip. The guides did a brilliant job with the ever changing weather conditions in Greenland to ensure a fun and active ski adventure.

5 Stars

Tracey - VA - United States 28 Jun 2016

The trip was absolutely fantastic! I have been on many tours and this was one of the best.

I appreciate the extra effort by Icelandic Mountain Guides and Lars to get us to Tasiilaq when the helicopter was down for repairs. The helo was down for several days and this could have cancelled the trip before it began. Instead we were able to find accommodation in Kulusuk and get to Tasiilaq via boat and snowmobile.

Everything exceeded my expectations - from the guest house accommodations in Tasiilaq to the food, the dog sledding, the huts with their amazing views, and the ability to learn about the East Greenlandic culture.

5 Stars

Tootie - CO - United States 27 Jun 2016

We will not be taking the tour until the end of August, but all correspondence has been met promptly and the tour company has gone out of their way to assist us and provide us with options.

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017