dotblock.com Customer Review

Here's what Thomas had to say about dotblock.com

Thomas | VA, United States | Submitted 5 Nov 2014

I've been using DotBlock on and off for a year or so. I've had many dealings with customer support. It is by far the most enjoyable customer service experience I've had. I do have a few complaints, like unexplained down-time, frequent pings in excess of 500ms, and paying $15 for a windows license. However, having said that, every other company I've looked at provides similar services for within $5-10 of the price I'm paying, and the other companies I've tried, were literally such horrible customer service experiences, that I gladly pay the $5-10 extra.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit dotblock.com

dotblock.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 70

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About dotblock.com

DotBlock is privately owned by HostRocket.com, a multi-million dollar sister web hosting company located in Upstate New York. Our company has been providing web hosting services to approximately 50,000 websites since 1999. By focusing on service while maintaining affordability, the company provides service that meets the unique needs of each client and exceeds their wildest performance expectations. Customers and vendors across the globe can agree that Dotblock is truly the future of web hosting.

Headquartered in Clifton Park, NY, which is a region known as New York’s Tech Valley, Dotblock conducts business from one of the country's leading regions in the high-tech sector. The Tech Valley is home to over 1,000 major technology-oriented companies who together have a combined annual payroll which exceeds 2 billion dollars. Forbes magazine calls the Tech Valley one of the "Top 20 Places to do Business in America". Additionally, the region is not prone to major disasters and is known to have one of the highest concentrations of skilled workers in America. When you combine these very unique factors, you can breathe a sigh of relief knowing that Dotblock’s strategically chosen location gives the company a competitive advantage and enhances the overall stability of the company.

Other Customer Reviews for dotblock.com

5 Stars

StarNYC D - NY - United States 19 Apr 2017

Very satisfied. Have recommended Dotblock to our peers based on fast ping-time, fast & scalable servers and our positive customer service experience. Happy customer since 2013!

5 Stars

maricor - zds - philippines 10 Mar 2017

fast respons from support.
very polite.

5 Stars

Litto Thomas J - Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates 15 Jan 2016

We were having an issue while using mail sending using SMTP from the server. We were having google apps business account for the SMTP mailer and the mails were not going out of the server. We contacted Dotblock Support team and Mr Don was so helpful that he analysed the issues and compared with another doctblock server of ours and found the issue and sorted out. The support team was so patient to spend enough time to understand things and get sorted this on high priority. I recommend dotblock.

5 Stars

Ryan S - CO - United States 8 Jan 2016

The services provided are top-notch. The support staff is surprisingly attentive to detail, knowledgeable, and always willing to assist me.

I am very happy with my decision to utilize DotBlock for my hosting needs.

5 Stars

Andrew - CA - United States 30 Oct 2015

Amazing stuff all around! Shout outs to Don and Haley for being rad people! The only thing I'd change is NGINX over Apache but that's just me :)

5 Stars

LuDe 15 Sep 2015

never had any technical difficulties either myself or the dotblock team could solve. when i needed them, the answers and solutions were always swift and to 100% satisfaction. i can safely say that a lot of service providers could learn a deal or two from dotblock.

5 Stars

Crystal - FL - United States 13 Jul 2015

Even though I don't have a managed solution you guys are always helpful when I have a tech issue and I really appreciate that. I've dealt with other companies that would never help me with anything even if it was their server causing the problem... So it's very refreshing to have this service. I doubt I will ever change. Keep up the good work!

5 Stars

Martin 7 Apr 2015

Best VPS hosting company bar none. Great pricing, fast servers and amazing support.

5 Stars

Jeff S - IN - United States 12 Nov 2014

The service I've received from DotBlock has been fantastic and I have had no issues with the services provided! Thanks, guys!

5 Stars

Thomas - VA - United States 5 Nov 2014

I've been using DotBlock on and off for a year or so. I've had many dealings with customer support. It is by far the most enjoyable customer service experience I've had. I do have a few complaints, like unexplained down-time, frequent pings in excess of 500ms, and paying $15 for a windows license. However, having said that, every other company I've looked at provides similar services for within $5-10 of the price I'm paying, and the other companies I've tried, were literally such horrible customer service experiences, that I gladly pay the $5-10 extra.

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017