dotblock.com Customer Review

Here's what Thomas had to say about dotblock.com

Thomas | VA, United States | Submitted 5 Nov 2014

I've been using DotBlock on and off for a year or so. I've had many dealings with customer support. It is by far the most enjoyable customer service experience I've had. I do have a few complaints, like unexplained down-time, frequent pings in excess of 500ms, and paying $15 for a windows license. However, having said that, every other company I've looked at provides similar services for within $5-10 of the price I'm paying, and the other companies I've tried, were literally such horrible customer service experiences, that I gladly pay the $5-10 extra.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit dotblock.com

dotblock.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 68

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About dotblock.com

DotBlock is privately owned by HostRocket.com, a multi-million dollar sister web hosting company located in Upstate New York. Our company has been providing web hosting services to approximately 50,000 websites since 1999. By focusing on service while maintaining affordability, the company provides service that meets the unique needs of each client and exceeds their wildest performance expectations. Customers and vendors across the globe can agree that Dotblock is truly the future of web hosting.

Headquartered in Clifton Park, NY, which is a region known as New York’s Tech Valley, Dotblock conducts business from one of the country's leading regions in the high-tech sector. The Tech Valley is home to over 1,000 major technology-oriented companies who together have a combined annual payroll which exceeds 2 billion dollars. Forbes magazine calls the Tech Valley one of the "Top 20 Places to do Business in America". Additionally, the region is not prone to major disasters and is known to have one of the highest concentrations of skilled workers in America. When you combine these very unique factors, you can breathe a sigh of relief knowing that Dotblock’s strategically chosen location gives the company a competitive advantage and enhances the overall stability of the company.

Other Customer Reviews for dotblock.com

5 Stars

Tracey - AZ - United States 11 Mar 2017

I started with a Host Rocket account maybe 15+ years ago for my personal sites. I switched to DotBlock VPS maybe 6 or 7 years ago and then to a dedicated managed server more recently.

I worked at the University of Arizona for 26 years. 15 of those years were in centeral IT doing internet development. I maintained the main UofA website, did unix web server account management and database support for 500+ department accounts and was actively involved in campus web issues and policies. That background helps me to appreciate good customer service and knowledgeable support staff.

I used to teach a lot of free 3-day classes at the university on internet development, site usability and design, basic unix and drupal. I would very often refer participants to Hostrocket or Dotblock depending on their needs. I always found your technical support very professional and helpful.

When I left the university and started my own business, my business partner and I went with a DotBlock VPS that I was managing myself. As the company started to grow, I could no longer spend time on server management and we happy switched to a managed dedicated server. Giving up root access was hard but I don't miss the extra work and the stress.

Thank you for all the great support you provide.

Tracey

5 Stars

Al B 23 Jan 2016

I've been a host rocket (dot block) customer for several years and have been very satisfied with the technical support team. They are always courteous, knowledgable and helpful.

5 Stars

Andrew - CA - United States 30 Oct 2015

Amazing stuff all around! Shout outs to Don and Haley for being rad people! The only thing I'd change is NGINX over Apache but that's just me :)

5 Stars

Steven L. Houseworth, P - TX - United States 1 Sep 2015

As an IT Manager who has used many companies, y'all are my favorite: fast response, easy to work with.

ONLY issue is not HIPAA compliant so cannot use more of your services!

5 Stars

Mark - GA - United States 1 Mar 2015

OUTSTANDING Customer Service! They've NEVER let me down. Couldn't be happier!

5 Stars

Gert - ON - Canada 28 Jan 2015

DotBlock is simply amazing.

Their support rocks, they are ever helpful, and since I became a customer (2 years or so) they've so many times gone way beyond of what you'd expect from a "normal customer support".

Also their uptimes are the best I ever experienced. I literally only have downtimes when I messed up something on my server myself.

***HIGHLY RECOMMENDED***

5 Stars

Austin - CA - United States 18 Nov 2014

We are a small business that needed more than just shared hosting and after quite a bit of research decided on DotBlock as our second attempt into the VPS world. Our first foray into the VPS world was not nearly as pleasant of an experience, and had nearly drove us away from the idea all together.
From the very start working with DotBlock has been quick and painless. Thanks to their wonderful stack system we had our server up and running in no time at all, which was a very pleasant surprise as most VPS companies do not have any way of starting with a nearly fully configured Virtualmin control panel out of the box. Over the three years we've been using DotBlock now we have only had to open a single support ticket which was handled quickly and professionally.

5 Stars

Jeff S - IN - United States 12 Nov 2014

The service I've received from DotBlock has been fantastic and I have had no issues with the services provided! Thanks, guys!

5 Stars

Live-Tech - FL - United States 12 Nov 2014

you guys been great to deal w/ and a big help all the way around so far w/ all thats come up. For redundancy sake we are added another data center here in FL but we still plan to grow w/ in your data center. :) thx guys for everything

5 Stars

wgpeters - PA - United States 10 Nov 2014

I am a long time user of dotblock and hostrocket. I dearly love my dotblock servers, and anytime I had an issue, tech support was right there to help me out. When I wanted to install an OS distribution that was not on the list, they installed it for me promptly. Uptime is superb, and I have far more issues with my own isp than with dotblock. Dotblock offers a lot more than most other vps providers I found.

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017