dotblock.com Customer Review

Here's what Shon J had to say about dotblock.com

Shon J | TX, United States | Submitted 8 Mar 2016

DotBlock has really been good for my business. My sites must be fast and always up. DotBlock delivers.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit dotblock.com

dotblock.com Reviews

5 Stars

5 Overall Rating

Based on 60

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About dotblock.com

DotBlock is privately owned by HostRocket.com, a multi-million dollar sister web hosting company located in Upstate New York. Our company has been providing web hosting services to approximately 50,000 websites since 1999. By focusing on service while maintaining affordability, the company provides service that meets the unique needs of each client and exceeds their wildest performance expectations. Customers and vendors across the globe can agree that Dotblock is truly the future of web hosting.

Headquartered in Clifton Park, NY, which is a region known as New York’s Tech Valley, Dotblock conducts business from one of the country's leading regions in the high-tech sector. The Tech Valley is home to over 1,000 major technology-oriented companies who together have a combined annual payroll which exceeds 2 billion dollars. Forbes magazine calls the Tech Valley one of the "Top 20 Places to do Business in America". Additionally, the region is not prone to major disasters and is known to have one of the highest concentrations of skilled workers in America. When you combine these very unique factors, you can breathe a sigh of relief knowing that Dotblock’s strategically chosen location gives the company a competitive advantage and enhances the overall stability of the company.

Other Customer Reviews for dotblock.com

5 Stars

OneLegUp - NY - United States 7 Mar 2016

Dotblock rocks and their customer service agents are fantastic.

5 Stars

Litto Thomas J - Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates 15 Jan 2016

We were having an issue while using mail sending using SMTP from the server. We were having google apps business account for the SMTP mailer and the mails were not going out of the server. We contacted Dotblock Support team and Mr Don was so helpful that he analysed the issues and compared with another doctblock server of ours and found the issue and sorted out. The support team was so patient to spend enough time to understand things and get sorted this on high priority. I recommend dotblock.

5 Stars

Jeffrey - NY - United States 19 Oct 2015

Other than a problem setting up the server that had to be reprovisioned, Customer Support were great and very helpful.

5 Stars

LuDe 15 Sep 2015

never had any technical difficulties either myself or the dotblock team could solve. when i needed them, the answers and solutions were always swift and to 100% satisfaction. i can safely say that a lot of service providers could learn a deal or two from dotblock.

5 Stars

jcesarg - CA - United States 15 Jun 2015

Have been using dotblock for a couple years now. Before i had a habit of switching hosting providers without hesitation, but since i started i using dotblock i couldn't be happier. When i have a problem they provide rapid response with a great attitude.

All dotblock employees that i worked with are great, but the following names are the ones that stand out the most when getting great costumer service.

Don Schneider
Josh J.
Sean M.

Thanks!


5 Stars

Mark - Scotland - United Kingdom 26 Feb 2015

Dotblock saved us today with some excellent 'above and beyond' tech support.

5 Stars

Shopen P - TX - United States 8 Dec 2014

Reliable, flexible server options, inexpensive and support that pays attention to your needs. So far so good. Thanks DotBlock.

-s

5 Stars

Keen and Graev - CA - United States 13 Nov 2014

I've been a customer of Dotblock for many years. I started with their sister company Hostrocket, and I transitioned to Dotblock when my site grew large enough to need a VPS. I ultimately chose Dotblock as my VPS because I trust their customer service to keep my best interest in mind. They've always been swift to assist, and for the most part are able to fix any issues I have quickly and professionally.

I'm aware that they are not the cheapest service out there, but you get what you pay for in terms of service. For someone like me who knows very little (I learn as I go) about servers and hosting, Dotblock's patience and willingness to go the extra mile to set me up and get my site going was very much appreciated.

5 Stars

Jeff S - IN - United States 12 Nov 2014

The service I've received from DotBlock has been fantastic and I have had no issues with the services provided! Thanks, guys!

5 Stars

Live-Tech - FL - United States 12 Nov 2014

you guys been great to deal w/ and a big help all the way around so far w/ all thats come up. For redundancy sake we are added another data center here in FL but we still plan to grow w/ in your data center. :) thx guys for everything

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017