dotblock.com Customer Review

Here's what Martin had to say about dotblock.com

Martin | Submitted 7 Apr 2015

Best VPS hosting company bar none. Great pricing, fast servers and amazing support.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit dotblock.com

dotblock.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 66

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About dotblock.com

DotBlock is privately owned by HostRocket.com, a multi-million dollar sister web hosting company located in Upstate New York. Our company has been providing web hosting services to approximately 50,000 websites since 1999. By focusing on service while maintaining affordability, the company provides service that meets the unique needs of each client and exceeds their wildest performance expectations. Customers and vendors across the globe can agree that Dotblock is truly the future of web hosting.

Headquartered in Clifton Park, NY, which is a region known as New York’s Tech Valley, Dotblock conducts business from one of the country's leading regions in the high-tech sector. The Tech Valley is home to over 1,000 major technology-oriented companies who together have a combined annual payroll which exceeds 2 billion dollars. Forbes magazine calls the Tech Valley one of the "Top 20 Places to do Business in America". Additionally, the region is not prone to major disasters and is known to have one of the highest concentrations of skilled workers in America. When you combine these very unique factors, you can breathe a sigh of relief knowing that Dotblock’s strategically chosen location gives the company a competitive advantage and enhances the overall stability of the company.

Other Customer Reviews for dotblock.com

5 Stars

Dave M - CT - United States 15 Mar 2017

Justin was awesome!!!

5 Stars

maricor - zds - philippines 10 Mar 2017

fast respons from support.
very polite.

5 Stars

OneLegUp - NY - United States 7 Mar 2016

Dotblock rocks and their customer service agents are fantastic.

5 Stars

Al B 23 Jan 2016

I've been a host rocket (dot block) customer for several years and have been very satisfied with the technical support team. They are always courteous, knowledgable and helpful.

5 Stars

Andrew - CA - United States 30 Oct 2015

Amazing stuff all around! Shout outs to Don and Haley for being rad people! The only thing I'd change is NGINX over Apache but that's just me :)

5 Stars

Welly T 20 Mar 2015

dotblock.com it's really recommended VPS.

Price is reasonable and support is great. I like because use it's really simple and easy to understand.
I love it.. one most thing i love is support reply my email and ticket it's really fast.

And they give trial 30 days, for me it's WOOOWWW... because cheapest price and excellent support that make me say WOOWWWW...

I'm planning to upgrade my VPS because i really love here, after i tried many VPS that make's me annoying with registration and lassie support.

Try it your self and prove it !!!

5 Stars

Litto T 18 Jan 2015

We have been using Dotblock Servers for the Past 2 years . We had issues few times but the support team fixed them quickly. Its value for money since the price they offer for SSD storage is much less than other providers. I recommend Dotblock .

5 Stars

Keen and Graev - CA - United States 13 Nov 2014

I've been a customer of Dotblock for many years. I started with their sister company Hostrocket, and I transitioned to Dotblock when my site grew large enough to need a VPS. I ultimately chose Dotblock as my VPS because I trust their customer service to keep my best interest in mind. They've always been swift to assist, and for the most part are able to fix any issues I have quickly and professionally.

I'm aware that they are not the cheapest service out there, but you get what you pay for in terms of service. For someone like me who knows very little (I learn as I go) about servers and hosting, Dotblock's patience and willingness to go the extra mile to set me up and get my site going was very much appreciated.

5 Stars

Live-Tech - FL - United States 12 Nov 2014

you guys been great to deal w/ and a big help all the way around so far w/ all thats come up. For redundancy sake we are added another data center here in FL but we still plan to grow w/ in your data center. :) thx guys for everything

5 Stars

Thomas - VA - United States 5 Nov 2014

I've been using DotBlock on and off for a year or so. I've had many dealings with customer support. It is by far the most enjoyable customer service experience I've had. I do have a few complaints, like unexplained down-time, frequent pings in excess of 500ms, and paying $15 for a windows license. However, having said that, every other company I've looked at provides similar services for within $5-10 of the price I'm paying, and the other companies I've tried, were literally such horrible customer service experiences, that I gladly pay the $5-10 extra.

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017